The Third Book of the Alienbutt saga. Emperor of the Universe. Part 45.

in #fiction7 years ago

ALIENBUTT 3.1.jpg

Turning a corner into a narrow alley leading to the small room where she stayed, Killashandra knew someone was lurking in the shadows close to her door. With barely a pause, she pressed on and stopped a few feet from where the deepest shadow hid the stranger.
“Well, you got a death wish?” she asked.
“No, I’ve got two bottles of whisky and a bottle of rum for you. I did have three whiskies but I’ve been waiting that long I drank one,” the voice answered calmly and a figure stepped forward a little, but remained in the shadows.
“You’re back? I see you didn’t grow any brains while you were away. You’re taking one hell of a chance coming here, this is a dangerous area after dark.” Killashandra moved forward and opened her door. “Get yourself in there now before you’re seen.”
Killashandra closed the door and switched on the light to illuminate the small room where she lived. She looked over to where her visitor was sitting down in one of her two threadbare arm chairs with his battered red boots up on the table. Carefully he placed a bottle of rum on the table and then leaned back and pulled a bottle of whisky out of his overcoat pocket.
“Alienbutt, what the hell happened to you?” she asked. She walked over and grabbed the rum bottle before sitting down opposite him. “We got our arses handed to us at Hunter’s Rest, no help came.”

hunters rest.jpg

“I need your help Killashandra, I need the Fo’c’sle,” Alienbutt said.
“Our loyalty was to Snoodgrass and his Emperor, I’m not taking what’s left of my squadron out to face death again. We fight for ourselves now and nobody else,” Killashandra answered angrily. “Fluffy can’t be stopped, you saw what happened on RS465. I won’t lead my lads on any more fool’s errands.”
“Have you heard that Ponnfarr’s wife, the Queen of Heeter is planning to take back her planet?” Alienbutt asked, putting a small data chip on the table. “That’s all the information Whiff has acquired on Fluffy’s ship. If Earth falls, Heeter will be next. Ponnfarr could use that information to help defend his home world.”
“Heeter is nothing to me Alienbutt. Now, if you only came to try and enlist me then you’d better go,” Killashandra replied icily.
“I came to see an old friend, she was Ponfarr’s commanding officer too so I thought she may want to help him,” Alienbutt said getting to his feet.
“Get out Alienbutt,” Killashandra replied in a menacing tone. She didn’t bother to watch as he left. It was only when her door closed that she looked over. “Ponnfarr has made his choice.”
As Alienbutt walked down the alleyway, Nifty fell in beside him.
“Well?” She asked.
“She’ll finish getting drunk tonight and then in the morning she’ll curse me while checking the data chip before forwarding it to Ponnfarr,” Alienbutt said. “Now we’d better get back to base and work out how we stop Fluffy building his army.”

To be continued.
All images are mine.

alienbutt.jpg

Sort:  

Alienbutt is getting good at getting people to do what they know they need to do. Killashandra is not going to let Ponfarr down if she can do something about it.

Enjoying this a lot, but I admit I'm lost ... after searching around a bit I came across @bashadow and TOC for @alienbutt's "Alienbutt Saga Book 1 - "War of the Coffee Bean". Keep up the good work; I look forward to getting caught up.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65128.68
ETH 3442.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52