You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Fifty word short story round-up and new prompt!

in #fiction6 years ago

I'm glad I took part this week, Now the next one is "Change" right? it's too vague, too Awesome!!


About the post for steemians to share their undervoted post of the week... Hmmmm...

Will I just open myself up to spam and those who self-promote distastefully?

Yup!! Obviously...

Or would it be a fun way for people to curate the best content and discover content you may have missed?

That too...

The thing is there will always be people who'll try to abuse these types of posts, that's why it needs someone strong (better yet, two strong people or more) to manage these posts.

One way I imagine make a list post that you update everyday, it should have a set quality standard, and when receiving comments of steemians under-voted posts in comments on that list.

Each day put the posts that are at least that quality, then put them in the updated list.

But as I said, this needs a strong person to manage it... Better if more.

Sort:  

Thank you so much for your thoughts! One aspect that I neglected to mention is that I can only start projects that require limited intervention, as my schedule is too busy. So a daily project or one that requires a lot of monitoring and intervention isn’t tenable. I will think about it some more, but that level of effort is unfortunately not an option for me.

I said we need strong people to manage that because most of those who can, are already busy doing things that might be more productive. So I see your situation.

I can only start projects that require limited intervention, as my schedule is too busy. So a daily project or one that requires a lot of monitoring and intervention isn’t tenable.

I hope someone gives a better suggestion than mine though

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61263.81
ETH 2676.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59