You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Resonant Vocatus - Finish the Story Contest, WEEK 26

in #fiction6 years ago

Really, @raj808--I was getting ready to go to sleep. I think I'll wait till these images fade. You dug deep into the darkest recesses for this one. Of course effective, but more horrible (that is, full of horror) than any of yours I've read so far.

I don't think things are going to end well for that doctor. Whether the Yellow King is "real" or not, his work will be done.

You manage to toy with our sense of reality very skillfully. Of course :)

Sort:  

Mwaah ha ha ha.... inspiring nightmares was what I was going for ;-) Hope you didn't have too many.

You hit on a key part of what I was trying to convey as well @agmoore, the ambiguity between whether this was an insane psychopath imagining a demon or a psychopath summoning up a demon that was a reflection of his soul. It makes me smile to know that this nuance was apparent, as this shows me that I got the right balance between showing and telling. Thanks for your comment and I'm glad you enjoyed the story :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66945.54
ETH 3515.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71