You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Exquisite Corpse #2: Get Off My Farm, Punk!

in #fiction6 years ago

Well that wasn't nice, tricking them :)--but then it is a punk writing exercise...
No, no. No punk for me. I spent a lot of time looking into the grotesque, as an academic exercise, but anything to do with punk just passed me by. And gaming--forget it. That whole Monster business is another universe I'm not tempted to know.
Feel like I've been undercover ever since I signed on to Steemit. Time to come out of the closet!
I'm older than you, I think. Married to a Vietnam War (combat) vet. Graduated from NYU in '70. Fully embraced the '60s. I don't fit into the typical Steemit demographic profile. But then, what's typical about a decentralized blockchain? It's an experiment in the making. So here I am. No punk for me--but yes, speculation. I hope to participate in that spirit. Thanks for the invite.

Sort:  

You're only a little older than I am. I have an uncle who was in Vietnam. Born in the 60s. I'm not your typical blockchain or crypto junkie either. Just an old fart who put the fart in old fart. And totally punk, in a sort of David Bowie-Annie Lennox kind of way. The 80s was good to me, but I just blew right through it.

And you deserve every minute of it!

David Bowie..one of my favorites. I'll find a way to participate... :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 62768.63
ETH 2678.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56