You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Exquisite Corpse #2: Get Off My Farm, Punk!

in #fiction6 years ago

This was my first excursion into farm punk--very peculiar :) I kept thinking of the occasional goat or pig that escapes on its way to an abattoir around there. I think Quetzalcoatl's disorientation might be a little like that.... But probably with a happier ending.

Sort:  

We'll see. I kind of tricked my co-conspirators here into writing farmpunk by luring them into a writing exercise called exquisite corpse. Holy flipper dipper, Batman!

Thanks for reading. Perhaps you should join us on the next go around. Or join my #farmpunk fiction writing contest in November.

@blockurator,

Block, I was just about to write a scathing commentary on your deception and duplicity. Your admission somehow deflated my righteous indignation and I now find myself exactly where I found myself last time ... dealing with a lunatic in a bathroom! :-)

Quill

And you deserve every minute of it!

Well that wasn't nice, tricking them :)--but then it is a punk writing exercise...
No, no. No punk for me. I spent a lot of time looking into the grotesque, as an academic exercise, but anything to do with punk just passed me by. And gaming--forget it. That whole Monster business is another universe I'm not tempted to know.
Feel like I've been undercover ever since I signed on to Steemit. Time to come out of the closet!
I'm older than you, I think. Married to a Vietnam War (combat) vet. Graduated from NYU in '70. Fully embraced the '60s. I don't fit into the typical Steemit demographic profile. But then, what's typical about a decentralized blockchain? It's an experiment in the making. So here I am. No punk for me--but yes, speculation. I hope to participate in that spirit. Thanks for the invite.

You're only a little older than I am. I have an uncle who was in Vietnam. Born in the 60s. I'm not your typical blockchain or crypto junkie either. Just an old fart who put the fart in old fart. And totally punk, in a sort of David Bowie-Annie Lennox kind of way. The 80s was good to me, but I just blew right through it.

And you deserve every minute of it!

David Bowie..one of my favorites. I'll find a way to participate... :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 62731.36
ETH 2678.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54