You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 50 WORD FICTION | The Hive

in #fiction6 years ago

Nicely done! I was first thinking "war" and then "oh, ants!" I'm new to fifty-word stories and I'm surprised how the mind can be led on a journey with just 50 words.

By the way, your username holds some significance for me. I have no idea what it means but it reminds me of Nagoya (Japan) where I lived for 2 years.

Sort:  

It can be tricky to get the words just right, but when they are it's amazing what you can create. I was happier with this one than other trials I have done.

The naquoya name is not related to Nagoya, but they do sound similar. It's just a name I came up with many years ago that sounded unique enough for internet use. How was life in Nagoya? Japan is a fascinating place.

Living in Nagoya was, ummm, interesting. There were ups and downs but Japan definitely is a fascinating place. I actually included a photo from Japan in my own attempt at a fifty-word story. I'm not really a writer but I enjoyed giving it a go. I had no idea fifty-word stories were even a thing.

I guess any word count could be a thing, if enough people were into it. To me its a way of working to a very small scale, whilst adhering to the fundamentals of good storytelling. It does need to be clear and edited well. But it's easy to manage than trying for 1000+ words every time.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 62108.38
ETH 2582.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57