You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Stonewalled by Oblique

in #fiberartists6 years ago

Without knowing exactly what you're doing for the decreases, it's hard to tell where the issue is happening. I once was doing a weird yarn over while doing decreases and kept adding a new Stitch as I merged the other two and not realizing it.
Of course, I once misread a pattern so bad that I had the shoulder only one inch wide instead of 3 inches, and then I had to go back and add a whole new section to the vest in order to make it work at all. So I'm not the best knitter to be offering ideas...
I'm looking forward to posting pictures of this one being done, it looks like a really neat piece!
Is it possible to do a decrease every now and then while doing the last portion and slowly decrease down to where you need to be? Or make a decrease part of the pattern for the first two rows of the next portion?

Sort:  

I could kiss you...LOL. I'm wondering if the 'wierd' yo has something to do with it....maybe... BTW... is your vest in one of your posts? I haven't gone back very far yet (yes...I find talent and fun people and creep their posts....it's fun) Sounds like you got creative with your vest. I bet it turned out well.
I have to be honest, I've stuck to the pattern like glue but if you idea about the yo's doesn't work I may have to follow your lead and get creative. Thanks for the ideas!

I haven't posted about the vest yet because I'm still debating if I going to rip it out and retry it again... it's only been 7 years. When I'm home next I'll try to grab a picture of it so you can see where I messed up and what I did to add some type of width to the shoulder and arms.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57198.53
ETH 2362.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40