You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What are Fiberartists?

in #fiberartists6 years ago

Hello @fiberartists! It’s always great to meet another craft lover! The things you mentioned above are exactly the reason I wanted to start a crafting community. I wanted us to get together and share our work and inspire each other with patterns, tips, advice etc. At first I thought about just doing a crochet group since that’s what my specialty is but then I knew it would be even better having a variety of needlearts to come together and just share...thus #NeedleWorkMonday was born! We get together every Monday to share, mingle and support each other’s work. I know you are already aware of the tag because you used it for this post! 😉👍🏽

I looked further into what a fiber artist is to see how it differs from just needlework. From my understanding this can include anyone that manipulates material/fabric of any kind, meaning it doesn’t have to involve a needle. I think this will be another great addition to the crafting community and will allow even more types of crafters to get involved and share their skills.

So are you starting a curation trail where others give you their posting key and the posts you upvote they automatically upvote? Or are you just asking we add your fiberartists tag to our posts so that you can find us to curate our posts? I just want to be clear on that.

Also I noticed that you are new here to Steemit. If you don’t mind me suggesting, you would probably get more support and more Steemicans on board with you after you do an introductory post for verification purposes. It’s good for people to get a feel for who you are as a person especially if you are trying to start something new and take on a leadership role.

Thank you for introducing the idea to us and I’ll be seeing you around :)

Sort:  

Thanks for you support!! You do beautiful work.

I'm actually not as you new as it looks. My sister, @shadowspub has been "pushing" me for some time to get more involved so we created this @fiberartists account for curation. You will see a gap in my posting, I took a break during my husband's surgeries. But all is good now.

You make a good point about an introduction post. If you'd like to see more about me hop over to @artemisnorth. That's me too! I will however add an intro post for this account.

Yesterday I set up a curation trail called Fiberartists and am just creating the graphic to go with it so that we can support each other that way as well. There is so much to do!

Are you on Discord? We are setting up a discord channel on my sister's server as well. I hope to chat with you.

Thank you I really appreciate the compliment! Oh cool I do know who you are, I am following you! I remember seeing your knitted work back when I first joined and I started to follow you a little while after. It’s good to see you are back and I hope your husband is recovering well.

I love the passion that you have for the fiber arts and that would be great if we all supported each other. Yes I am on Discord so I will find time to get on there to chat with you! 😉

OH! I just discovered what my sister has been up this morning. She re-introduced me..LOL.

https://steemit.com/ians/@shadowspub/ians-welcoming-back-the-prodigal-sister-to-steemit

true enough sis... can't get much more verified than someone who has known you since you were born ... great work.

Awesome I’ll go and check it out! 👌🏽

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60871.89
ETH 2724.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43