Yummy carne asada tacos with bacon

in #fff6 years ago

IMG_20171028_123030.jpg

Below is my 5 minute #freewrite for today's prompt: freedom

If you've never created a #freewrite before, please check out today's post by @mariannewest

https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-350-5-minute-freewrite-friday-prompt-freedom

Have you ever eaten something so good, that you find yourself humming while you eat? Well I have.

I walked into this little taco joint by myself, call Vaqueros Mexican Cafe. I could tell by the menu that it wasn't the normal tex-mex we're used to in San Antonio, but more interior Mexico.

I ordered this order of five mini taquitos with carne asada, queso fresco, bell peppers, onions, and thick slabbed bacon.

As soon as I took my first bite I was in heaven, I started humming Freedom by Pitbull. The music just kept getting louder with every bite, and I had this huge grin on my face. I was just happy that I was the only customer in the place, and the TV was on a soccer game.

I've been back four times and I always get this order of tacos, plus I'm always humming something from Pitbull when eating them. I figure if the owner hears me, he'll just join in.

I wonder what kinda music would be in my head if I ate at McDonald's! 🤣

Story and photo by Bruni

z2u3jv2innyratziv1mo.jpgThanks @fireawaymarmot
U5dsLKV33HXTDu76NWm82XTqf9vk7ZG.gif

U5drpP6qjs4GazpyKU1saYeHLPtKDGV_1680x8400.png
Click my referral link for free Manna

DQmQJqzrUJjdziuTV2vq7pycn7nrHZ8MRo8wnKCZNX4RMUj_1680x8400.png

official storyteller.jpg

inCollage_20180724_094040774.jpg

My referral link for Crowdini

Sort:  

Congratulations @wonderwop. This post has won an upvote from @minnowsupporter . Continue participating on the challenges for more.

That looks really good Bruni!!!
I know that you already know - because you are fast as lightening. But here it is anyway :)

Congratulations. You won an SBI share for recommending your favorite Freewrite :)

https://steemit.com/freewrite/@freewritehouse/1jbtef9e

And I'm so thankful to you and @curie 💕

Hey, @wonderwop.

Tacos look good to me. :) I've never had a Mexican taco with bacon in it before. It sounds good, though.

I wasn't familiar with the Pitbull song so I looked it up. Sounds like a song that was done much earlier, at least in the chorus, so it's one of those mashups or something. Anyway, can't beat Pittbull and tacos. :)

wow look see who's here ... haven't seen yo fazee in awhilezz

xo,
eagle spirit

Hey, @eaglespirit.

Oh, my face has been around. Just not as prominently perhaps. My wife had hernia surgery on the 8-20 and up until three weeks ago when she went to visit her sisters in Mexico, she was home recuperating, so I was off doing things related to helping that happen. She's home again, doing well, and ready to resume normal activities, so I've been trying to get back into the groove.

Of course the hard fork didn't help things the last two weeks with a false start and then essentially a lockout. So, here we are.

How about you? All well on your side of the blockchain? The world in general?

hello! yes i'm sure you have been around ... i just hadn't seen you and sorry to hear about your wife. i'm glad she is back to normal. much love, eagle spirit

Well, I'd say the same for you, aside from your name showing up on the engagement list. So, you must be keeping yourself pretty busy.

Yeah. She went in for one hernia and the surgeon located two others that were smaller. Those got stitches, or something like that. Anyway, she was out in the front yard working for a while this afternoon. Seemed to be okay when she got done. I guess we'll know more tomorrow after a night's sleep if she's sore at all.

yes i do not hang out in ashers post too much, ibelong to way too many groups, 3 radio shows and still helping many. glad to hear about your wife. be well, eagle spirit

So, busy it is, @eaglespirit. :)

The radio shows sound intriguing. Are they STEEM related, or something else you're involved with entirely?

How are the people with less than 200 SP doing? I'm guessing you're talking about helping out red fish. I'm wondering how that's been going since the hard fork.

You might be referring to other forms of help off STEEM, though.

re: the wife

Thank you. I know when she started feeling better—I had way more to do after that!

Yes the radio shows are steemit related. live entertainment and witness-category interviews.
people are getting help but still griping LOL
the same rewards are given as when is started 10 months ago, not sure of the fuss really.
i'm helping everyone from planks to dolphins, whales dont need much from me. LOL
glad to hear you are both well.

You got that right Glen, thanks for stopping by. 👍

whott OMG you just made me starved ... love the photo and the writing ... much love and thank you for encouraging me to stop by and give FWH some love. miss you, eagle spirit

Miss you too, we need a new selfie contest, so I can see you everyday. 💕

hahah you are too funny, that was a lot of work for sure. :)

MIss you so much ... that this deserves a

tip!

Wait..Wait..Wait... did i just read thick chunks of bacon on asada tacos??? That is definitely taking the taco game to the next level. Those look amazing and thanks for sharing with all of us here @foodfightfriday

Thick cut bacon instantly kicks everything up a couple notches. 🐷

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67160.08
ETH 3517.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70