Papa Bear at it Again / FOOD FIGHT FRIDAY

in #fff5 years ago (edited)

Lets start out with some asparagus. Baked in oven at 350 for awhile. Prior to baking shake some pepper on in, cover with some olive oil, and put a piece of fruit on it to add flavor. It's very early in the morning and the wife is still fast asleep, or I would have asked her if she remembers what fruit she, sorry I mean I put on top. Maybe it's an apple, could be an orange, but it looks like a peach. WHATEVER

IMG_2083.JPG

Next we have some Talipia, backed in the over for a couple of hours, or was it 20 minutes. Boy it s---s getting old, the memory isn't what it use to be. Made this nice glaze, and diced up some sort of fruit to enhance the flavor, or was it to add moisture, possible to make it look good. I probably did it for all three reasons. That is exactly why I added the diced fruit, for all of the reasons listed above.
IMG_2084.JPG

Now I have added some chives just for the heck of it. Looks pretty good, right, Boy can I cook.

IMG_2085.JPG

Now comes the side of pasta. Added some stewed tomatoes, some sort of light cream sauce, and wait there is more to this dish. I just hope I can remember all of the names of the ingredients.

IMG_2087.JPG

Now I remember. Put some Goat Cheese on top, all natural by the way. Thank goodness the package is in the backround, otherwise I may not have been able to recall what that white stuff was. I may have too look into some of those memory pills pretty soon.
A good portion of basil was scattered on top of this masterpiece. I got basil down.😁

IMG_2089.JPG

Presto, dinner is served, and I didn't even break a sweat.

IMG_2090.JPG

Shhhh, lets be really quiet, my bride is still sleeping and the last thing I want is to wake her before I push the post button.

Sort:  

@thebigsweed,
Your Food Fight Friday Contender has been entered into Round 39
May your contender make it out alive and not be placed in a permanent food coma!
2CEE9C63-C646-4F11-854B-AEED926F621B.gif
Good Luck


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Thanks for the recognition.

RETIREMENT 🤔😃👏👏👏👏

VACATION 😁😁😎😎

Those memory pills you speak of, they’re called weed or maybe that’s what the thing is called so you don’t give a hoot what you forget 🤷🏼‍♀️

Tilapia is looking pretty good @thebigsweed. The chives were a nice touch. Happy food fight my friend!

The memory is not what it use to be, I have a feeling I may have forgotten who really cooked this meal. The one thing I didn't forget is that I definitely participated in woofing this meal down. Maybe I got some help from my beautiful bride. 🤷‍♀️
I'll have to take a couple of pokes and see if that helps me to recall the facts.

That did not help, but it did stir my creative juices, wait until you see my next dish.

Looking forward to it. :)

“I don’t know what it is or how I made it but boy oh boy did it taste delicious!!”
Epic contender @thebigsweed. I know better than to wake my bride also. 😉😉Just let the aroma of your home cooked meal wake her stomach first. Lol

Posted using Partiko iOS

@jlsplatts, I must be truthful. You know that is the way I roll here at #fff.
My entry for this weeks competition was about five hours late.
Try to keep this little fact to yourself, I'm trying to avoid getting any fishslaps.

Hey, @thebigsweed.

Wow. That all looks great. Especially the idea of dropping some fruit on the asparagus and fish to add some flavor, shine, whatever. :) It all looks really good. Memory loss or not.

So, now the big question is, why is your wife sleeping when it's dinner time? Some odd hour work schedule? She likes to take naps right around 5 pm? To get out of cooking? :) I think I'll try that last one if it works.

Being that both of us are now retired, napping can and does happen at all hours of the day @glenalbrethsen.

This sounds easy, maybe I should try asparagus ! wow tilapia, I thought we could get it in south east asia only. I love tilapia, the flesh is sweet and juicy.:D thanks for sharing

Taiapia can be found in many of the markets here in Upstate NY. It sounds like you have never tried asparagus @fruityexplorer, the can be eaten hot or cold. Both ways they're delicious. We intent to add them to our garden this year.
Thanks for your reply.

Ahh, that's good! Actually it's my bad, the try there indicates try to cook asparagus. I never cook asparagus , so it looks like very easy to prepare and delicious meal.

Oh dude, do I know about not waking her up! Yeah, you don’t wanna do that around this house either. I’ve learned that even if she’s oversleeping which will make us late going somewhere—it’s best of we’re just late! 😉

So, I’ve already been experiencing that amnesia stuff you wrote about, you’re saying it doesn’t get..... danget, where was I going with that? 🤔

Happy Easter to you and yours, @thebigsweed, I’m really glad you got this contender together, it just would be the same without... uhm, danget!! It happened again, Major Leaguer! “It wouldn’t be the same around here without...” ah man, it was ‘right there’ and I completely spaced where I was going with it.

Ooh! Before I forget: Nice F’in tags.

Let a sleeping LADY lye. I wanted to start all of the tags with the letter f. The first 4 tags were easy, but it took a minute to come up with the last tag, and all of a sudden it flew into my head.

giphy.gif

When it comes to making food, I'm a butcher.

Oohh No.. this kind of no sweat needed to prepare for a feast like this really makes me jealous @thebigsweed 😄 pasta, fish and asparagus.. all baked! You are trying to keep the secret on the recipe, aren't you?

Really not trying to keep this recipe a secret. The cold delicious truth about this meal is that I ate more of it then I cooked @cicisaja.
Thanks for taking the time to read and reply.
Always appreciated!
Always humbled!

😂😂😂 I like "ate more than cooked" LOL.. that's amazing! Because I cooked more than I ate 😊 it's a dillema to me😊 thanks for the reply too😉 Have a nice weekend

It was soooo delicious honey !!! My recall is perfect.

That's my girl, a memory like an elephant. Great meals cooked by thebigsweed are hard to forget.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60814.60
ETH 2715.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44