You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Plenty Fuel Smoothy - Food Fight Friday

in #fff6 years ago

I've actually grown more partial to kale than spinach in my smoothies, and will probably end up with more than just two other things in them before I'm done. I think that might be why I'm the only one drinking my blends when I make them. :) I mean, they look kind of dark green and not so appetizing when it's all said and done, but I still think they have a good flavor to them. :) Besides, it's all about the health, right? Taste? It's overrated.

Sort:  

It sure is nice to touch base with you on Friday’s, sir! My wife is a kale fan, I’m not so much. It has a bitterness about it that I can feel on my cheeks as I chew. I won’t deny it if I’m offered but when I have a choice, I prefer spinach.

As far as other ingredients, I’m with you on that one! I went kinda cheesy on this smoothy, we’ll often add blueberries and raspberries and an occasional orange or something.

I’d love to share a Smoothy with you some day @glenbrethsen, thanks a lot for stopping by! Have a great weekend my friend.

Well, maybe one of these days I'll take you up on it. :)

Blueberries, raspberries, grapes, orange, avocado, egg, kale, apple, slices of bell pepper, chili powder and some cinnamon. I think I've actually done that combination before and I know I've made different variations thereof. Oh, and I have put in yogurt, too, but it's not really my go to. Hah. Listen to me. Talking like I have go to ingredients for smoothies! That's hilarious. My wife would probably be rolling her eyes or roflcoptering if she heard me say that. :)

It’s settled now. One of these Fridays maybe you’ll post that one because that sounds a heck of a lot better than mine!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64060.29
ETH 3471.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52