You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Plenty Fuel Smoothy - Food Fight Friday

in #fff6 years ago

It sure is nice to touch base with you on Friday’s, sir! My wife is a kale fan, I’m not so much. It has a bitterness about it that I can feel on my cheeks as I chew. I won’t deny it if I’m offered but when I have a choice, I prefer spinach.

As far as other ingredients, I’m with you on that one! I went kinda cheesy on this smoothy, we’ll often add blueberries and raspberries and an occasional orange or something.

I’d love to share a Smoothy with you some day @glenbrethsen, thanks a lot for stopping by! Have a great weekend my friend.

Sort:  

Well, maybe one of these days I'll take you up on it. :)

Blueberries, raspberries, grapes, orange, avocado, egg, kale, apple, slices of bell pepper, chili powder and some cinnamon. I think I've actually done that combination before and I know I've made different variations thereof. Oh, and I have put in yogurt, too, but it's not really my go to. Hah. Listen to me. Talking like I have go to ingredients for smoothies! That's hilarious. My wife would probably be rolling her eyes or roflcoptering if she heard me say that. :)

It’s settled now. One of these Fridays maybe you’ll post that one because that sounds a heck of a lot better than mine!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 55350.11
ETH 2887.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.27