You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Cashew Ricotta & Spinach Stuffed Manicotti-what… you thought we didn’t eat cheesy pasta anymore? : Food Fight Friday

in #fff6 years ago

Great job with this. I am not usually a fan of fake meat/dairy etc, but this looks wonderful. I've heard of the cashew cheese before and this is the first time I've seen it. Good luck for the contest with this yummy meal and great post.

We have vegan options in SE Asia, and this would be another reason I would recommend fb groups. I don't follow that diet, but I know a lot of what is said to be vegan here is not. A lot of the people don't know or don't care enough to be strict with it. There are many people who can help you online with finding vegan food here, but I am not one of them.

And you will have to avert your eyes a lot if you are sensitive to [various animal/fish things I will not mention on your post]. My son is vegetarian from birth and can't even walk past the meat case in the states. I often think he would have a hard time here.

Sort:  

Thanks @fitinfun! We don’t care too much for the meat imposters like tofu or tempeh either but I was able to make this cheese from cashews and it turned out delicious. I’ve now made several cheese or filling type goodies from cashews. Who would’ve thought 🤷🏼‍♀️

I’m sure vegan options are going to be a bit tougher in various parts of the world so we’ll just try and do the best we can. Ideally, I’ll cook much more than the average traveler but we’ll see how it all shakes out. Haha

Thanks for stopping by today.

Everyone who I have seem try the cashew cheese loves it. It's such great nutrition too. I can't wait to see your trip reports. It's coming up soon, right?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59126.81
ETH 2514.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46