Fly high chef🖤🕊

in #fff5 years ago (edited)

3avm5ppc0t.jpg

When death arrives it does not warn, it only hits as hard as only she knows how to do it. Yesterday I understood that many times God sends some angels to earth and when they fulfill their mission they must return to heaven. Yesterday God took away one of those Angels. And I can only thank you because I could meet him and learn so much from him, maybe we missed some time but thank you Chef for so much love and so many teachings.

kczf2giy4t.jpg

Thank you Juan Manuel for being such a wonderful man. Your mission in this life was to teach us to love cooking and to cook with passion and love. The world needs more beautiful people like you. I have already felt the pain of death before, but it hurts so much that you have left! So many dreams and goals to achieve but God needed you! Today the gastronomic guild of the island is in mourning. But you will always live in our hearts every time our uniforms get dirty or chocolate is melted. You will be with that beautiful smile!

4mb8y9mc5g.jpg

Yesterday after receiving the news of your death I had to make a cake. And I must say that it was the hardest cake to make, all your advice and words did not leave my mind. Thanks only thanks Chef and fly high. You decided to emigrate like many Venezuelans just that your destiny was farther and more beautiful. Today you are free and you have no pain. Rest my dear.

zvnrdlaw32.jpg

Sort:  

It makes me so sad to know his death could have been prevented with proper medical care. I am so sorry that the antibiotics he needed were not available. Your tribute to him is lovely.

I cry so much when making this post. He was wonderful and taught me that everything we dream we can fulfill. Tomorrow is his funeral and it hurts me to be Saturday as when we went to classes. Sometimes when this kind of thing happens, life seems a bit unfair to me.

He had the happiest eyes. What a terrible loss. Tomorrow will be hard and I will be thinking of you.

In all this time I knew him I always smile I never saw him sad. He was living his dream of having a school and teaching many. I've cried so much since yesterday! And I still do not think so

So sorry that you lost this teacher and friend! May he Rest In Peace!

Thank you. If now he is resting and he does not suffer anymore.

@denissemata
Your Food Fight Friday Contender has been entered into Round 43
May your contender make it out alive and not be placed in a permanent food coma!
2CEE9C63-C646-4F11-854B-AEED926F621B.gif
Good Luck

This is a beautiful tribute @denissemata! I really like how you describe death as hitting only as hard as she knows how… truer words have not been spoken. Your friend is another one of your angels now and I’m sure you having to make a cake yesterday was by no accident… God Bless you and your family in this moment and all other moments you encounter. My prayers are with you 🙏

And then you're right I had not thought about it. Maybe having to make that cake yesterday having the soul shattered was his way of telling me to always be with me supporting myself as he always did. Life is so uncertain! Always be there when I make a cake or make a bread ... Thank you for your prayers❤🙏

So sorry for the loss of a dear friend! Keeping his memory alive every time you make a beautiful treat is a wonderful tribute. 💓

Each time that I makes a cake he will be present. The world needs more people like him

Insert your favorite formality right here ______________ @denissemata. Have a blessed weekend.

Im so sorry for your lost @denissemata .. he must be one of the best chef in heaven now 😊. Is that your chocolate cake that you made after heard the news?
It's heart melting one and I think he's proud of you too.

If I already had the order for this cake. I thought it would not look good. But I'm pretty good, I know he's proud of me. I still do not believe his death

Ohh no, he died so young and as Melinda wrote above...he didn't had the antibiotics. It's really sad and it also makes me think on how life can be so unfair. Much love for you from Portugal. 🤗

Posted using Partiko Android

If I was young and with wonderful life projects. Every day is more difficult to live in Venezuela, the chaos is growing. Thank you for your love. Kisses from Venezuela

Stay strong!! 🤞😘

Posted using Partiko Android

Oh so sad @denissemata, He looks so young and happy in your pictures. Bless you all. The cake was gorgeous as usual. Be strong !

I was so happy and full of life. But that's life.

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66360.61
ETH 3420.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63