Friday Night Eats! | Mediterranean Artichoke Tortellini Salad

in #fff6 years ago

DSC_0078 (2).jpg

Friday at the Birds house and we are ready for the weekend! How about you?


Our daughter @mountainjewel is visiting for a bit and today we have a date with the beach! It’s a bit windy, but that won’t stop us!


Before we head out, I made a little morning Spirulina Bowl


DSC_0038 (2).jpg


And…since today is FoodFightFriday, we need to have some great Friday night bird food! I want to thank my great friends sponsoring this weekly Food Fight! If you haven’t checked it out you really must, it’s great fun and always promises great food! I thought I would prep for the Friday night meal before we hit the beach! I knew we would be a hungry flock of Birds by the time we returned so a nice cool salad was in order! Thought we would go Mediterranean tonight!


Let’s head to the Kitchen!


Mediterranean Salad

  • Spinach/Zucchini Tortellini
  • Black Olives
  • Marinated Artichokes
  • Onion
  • Red Wine Vinegar
  • Extra Virgin Olive Oil
  • Minced Garlic
  • Fresh Parmesan

The family was..


really anxious to hit the road so I had to work fast! Tortellini cooked for a few minutes while I flew around the kitchen chopping away! Onions, black olives, this was a true food fight Friday!

DSC_0043 (2).jpg

I was in such…


a hurry, I almost forgot the main guest, ingredient! Artichokes…a few quick chops here and there and it was ready to toss.
DSC_0045 (2).jpg

Luckily…


the tortellini was done, because Mr. Bird was really chirping at this point. Dreaming of sunshine and sand, you know. I tossed everything together, tasted it of course and added a bit of salt and pepper! Now into the fridge it goes and off we flew!
DSC_0048 (2).jpg


The sun and sand were perfect, lots of families enjoying the last few days of spring break.I found a few decent sea shells, no burned beaks or wings! Back at the Birds nest it was time to break out the food. All of the fresh air really puts a little zip in the Bird belly you know? While the family headed to the shower I prepped the bird feed!


Kick back and enjoy! It’s Friday night!


DSC_0069 (2).jpg


We’re pretty excited! Tomorrow we’re visiting the local Botanical Gardens. We’re looking forward to some amazing pictures, I’ll be sure to share! Thanks again to all of my #fff friends for another great week of food! You’ll be glad to know there were no fights in the Birds nest, just happy birds! Thanks for stopping in!


And as always, blessings to you all


loveyourself.jpg


PHC-Footer-05.gif


steemusa1.png


The STEEM Engine


foodfightfriday.gif

Sort:  

I love to cook when I have time. It's stressful for me to hurry up and worry that I forgot something. I see that you work a little bit differently :)

My husband likes artichokes but I never knew how to prepare them so that I would like them too. Your salad looks like something what I would enjoy :)

Thank you for sharing and have a great weekend!

Absolutely gorgeous Friday night food and post, I can just imagine the urgency of the family wanting to get to the beach:)

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations! This post has been chosen as one of the daily Whistle Stops for The STEEM Engine!

You can see your post's place along the track here: The Daily Whistle Stops, Issue 436 (03/22/19)

OMGoodness! That salad looks so delicious!
The artichokes...the olives... the grated cheese on top to finish off the flavors!

Sooo glad you enjoyed it @goldendawne, it was pretty quick to put together. You know how it is after a long day, nice to have dinner ready in the fridge! Heat some bread and you're good to go! :)

Okay, number 1 that pasta looks so good right now. All of the colors, the tortellini, the parm… yum. Perfect beach day meal and number 2 that spirulina bowl can give any açai bowl a run for their fruit. Love smoothie bowls. You’re such a perfect queen hostess! Enjoy your family and happy food fight my friend.

Well, gotta provide good food when the family visits. All begins with that breakfast ;) Of course they'll eat just about all of my experiments, you know the hungrier they are the more apt they are to eat anything, lol Your're too sweet as usual, I would love to send some your way if I could, although now you're going to be really far away!

Actually, I think Florida is closer than we think. I know the shortest plane flight (direct) is from Florida 🤷🏼‍♀️ I’d love to see the creation you could come up with using indigenous fruits from here. I can images all of the sweet breads and treats you’d make. Your family really is so lucky to have such a talented personal Chef. I don’t think you’d make a crappy meal if you tried. It’s just in your blood to create food. Try that avocado toast- you won’t be disappointed.

So beautifully presented and looks so good

Thanks so much @tattoodjay! Glad you stopped enjoyed this salad!

Always a pleasure to visit ;)

Anyone... please Help!
@birdsinparadise TKO-ing Me😢😢😢😢 again and again!

My goodness @birdsinparadise, you’re a gangster! Of course I can’t taste anything but from the looks of it, and you’re a good photographer, btw, they’re delicious! Great pictures, thanks a lot for hanging out with us on Fridays, it’s always a pleasure to see you and your kitchen skills are nothing less than top shelf.

You must’ve clicked “save” instead of “copy” on your belt though.. let’s fix that! 😉 Rather than try to attach the image the way you did, hold down on this one and click copy, it’ll copy the web address for you and then just save it in your notepad or something. 👍🏿

Have a great weekend, Birds!


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Hey, @birdsinparadise.

I say the Mediterranean Artichoke Tortellini Salad you made was well worth the wait, even if you were going to the beach (something I wouldn't want to miss, either). I think I can taste the flavors. :) All I know is, I'm hungry again!

I guess you all from Naples, Florida? How's the weather this time of year? My wife and I are on the lookout for potential places to move and wind down in. I'd say retire, but I'm not sure that's what we'll actually be doing. Too much to do. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63204.10
ETH 2560.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79