More Feminists On The Blockchain

in #feminism7 years ago

It's Team Spirit Week over at @TeamGirlPowa, where we celebrate our members and growing community. And I gotta represent.


Last month, I highlighted some awesome feminists, who are all members of the server. Fortunately, we keep getting amazing new members, so I can tell you about some more fantastic feminists you'll meet if you join us!

@tessaragabrielle

While Tessara is still quite new to Steem and discord, she has already become an integral part of multiple communities, and someone I know I can always count on for a smart and informed participation and posting.

Sample feminist post: https://steemit.com/shareinspireconquer/@tessaragabrielle/overcoming-impostor-syndrome

***@orangina****

Orangina is a ray of thoughtful positivity, someone who is often there with a great comment on one of my posts, and someone I'm really glad found her way to TGP.

Sample feminist post: Kids & Gender: Looking for Input about a Project Idea...

@sumayyahsaidso


Sumayyah has been here longer than me, and has a higher rep, and probably doesn't need an introduction, but I couldn't not include her, as one of the smartest people around, and an excellent poet to boot.

Sample feminist post: I Am

@byn


Much like Sumayyah, Byn is someone you should already know, a Steemit veteran with a significant following who posts some powerful stuff here on the blockchain.

Sample feminist post: I'm No Longer Your Nothing: 5 Minute Freewrite Poetry

@magicalmoonlight


New to TGP, though not to Steemit, Kim is a strong writer and someone I hope to see more of. Her own post for TGP Spirit Week, which will also be the sample feminist post, is astounding and powerful.

Sample feminist post: Here's To Strong Women!

@adedoyinwealth


Adedoyin has really impressed me with both her writing and her use of Steem for charity work. She is clearly here to make the best possible use of the platform.

Sample feminist post: WHY FEMINISM IS IMPORTANT TO ME AND WHAT I HOPE TO ACHIEVE FROM TAKING PART IN THE CONVERSATION

Related posts:

Feminism Sunday: Feminists on the Blockchain
International Women's Day: 10 Women Who Inspire Me
My Mom Is Awesome - WomanPower Contest Entry
TGP_Light_Banner.jpg

steemsig.jpg

Sort:  

Thanks for including me here! I'm honored and really appreciate it :) You are a pretty awesome feminist yourself and I'm so glad you do what you do!

Nice to see you featured here...!

Thanks! :-)

Thanks for including me @didic.😄💃🏻.
I really appreciate you.
💖.

Aw, thanks for including me here. <3 A lovely group of folks, several of whom I not-so-secretly admire as well!

I basically love all these people and im sooooo honored that they are on our team 🙌🏻🙌🏻🙌🏻🙌🏻🙌🏻🙌🏻🙌🏻

Nice to see a feminist presence here on SteemIt!

There is no discord channel?

Click the banner at the bottom of the post!

https://giphy.com/gifs/southparkgifs-26gJy7DUZ5EujTZsc

We use to be able to just post these😒

A female of steemit here too!

Nice post @didic and yeah to all those great women you wrote about on here, some I know and follow for sure the others I will be checking out x

I am honored to be included among such wonderful people. Thank you @didic

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65185.94
ETH 2630.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83