Feeding the minnows again...

in #feedtheminnows8 years ago

Hey again, everyone! I'm here for another round of sharing. Same as last time, just leave me a comment with anything more than "hi" or "vote" and you'll get an upvote.

It's nice to see the price for Steem has rebounded a little this morning, but I'm not holding my breath for it to skyrocket this week. I'm thinking Monero is going to be the highlight of the week since Thursday is its day over at Alphabay. Even so, trying to stay positive about Steem and Steemit so this is a way for me to try and help others stay positive.

Sort:  

Thanks. I already voted on it and commented!

Still trying to figure out what drives the steem price down, more people powering down and giving more supply?

I think there is just a bit of a race to lock in some gains for those that have powered down. I'm sure there will be a time when they power up some of the powered down funds especially when there is a perceived profit on a dip like the one we have been experiencing. Also there are many that do not power up and cash out of their SBD which takes money out of the Steemit ecosystem. This can only work if the ebb and flow is equalized long term. Currently, it's almost 4:1 in the outflow favor.

Yeah, I'm not really sure. I think it's a combination of more people having more and powering down, but also the fact that Steemit is really the only place it's used for so far. Once there are more use-cases for it, the value will recover even more. But I'm expert.

Living the dream :) thanks

Absolutely! Trying to help everyone else get some ups.

thanks for sharing you get an upvote from me too

Thanks for sharing the wealth! :)

That's very nice of you, but it brings up a question: when you upvote something and a few cents appear, do those few cents come out of your wallet or are they sort of mined/curated into existence?

It comes out of the system, not my personal holdings.

I think the true market cap of Steem may be offset by SDB. But it does look like things are becoming a little less volatile.

Yeah, it will be interesting to watch how SBD affects the price of Steem over the long haul.

Thank you for what u do @robsteady

Hi there,
What do you think of this post? (Don't vote it unless you like it.) https://steemit.com/steem-ideas/@dennygalindo/help-me-build-a-topic-feed

I don't remember if it was you (sorry) but I was discussing the same idea with someone the other day!

Might of been me but stupidly I posted on a weekend.

Yeah, I did a post on Saturday afternoon that I should have held for yesterday... oh well. Win some and lose some.

Give me some :) thx for sharing

You bet. Here you go...

Thanks a lot man

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58478.56
ETH 2523.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36