You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: @pleasestop being so pushy! - Help me soften my tone and revise my message

in #feedback6 years ago

Your bot is annoying. You are hitting some of my followers. There are just so many ways to say thank you for sharing...most that I have seen add more to their comment than the couple words you are pulling out. I do not have a problem with dealing with spam, but 100% of the people commenting on my post are not spamming.

I frequently have over 300 comments on my posts and after while I use the same words over and over because I am tired and I am being courteous to my followers. I am waiting for your "F"-ing bot to hit me. That happens and I will start flagging your bot. THINK ABOUT IT: you are doing spamming yourself.

Personally when someone comments on my post and it is courteous I do give a damn how many times they have used the phrase (usually there are only a few words) elsewhere.

I cannot understand some people here on steemit that cannot understand that there is a lot of people who have limited grasp of the English language, therefore they may use the same phrase withing their comment, because they have learned that much and use it.

I can mute your flipping bot, but then only I cannot see your crap...my follower(s) still see it.

And if you are not a bot then get a life and find a way to put quality content on Steemit. God forbid you help some newcomers or try and understand the problems people not familiar with English.

SO PLEASE STOP THIS! AND STOP SPAMMING MY BLOG

Sort:  

I have a whitelist that you can use to prevent me from appearing on any of your posts. I'll be revising my message shortly to make this clear, sorry this wasn't in place for you already.

I have done this. I am very tired of all those who think they are helping, and all they do is confuse newer people. If someone is spamming me I know how to mute them, or confront the issue.

I have never flagged anyone but feel it is time to reconsider this, whether a bot or a real user. I have had idiots get on a followers case for supposedly plagiarism. I insisted they provide proof. What finally showed me was the farthest thing from plagiarism that I have seen here. a couple of the same words that are the same as some one else's is not plagiarism. Just like using the same phrases in comments, along with other words is not spamming.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 57307.38
ETH 2434.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32