Let me see what my friends upvote! [Feature Request]steemCreated with Sketch.

in #feature8 years ago

I find the majority of good content from things my friends like and share on social media sites. There are way more people that are liking and sharing things, than actually creating content.

I would love to be able to see a feed of what people are upvoting, in addition to the content they create. It would help me come across more good content; content that I likely wouldn't find on my own.

It will also give good curators a way to build a following, and direct their followers to the good content they find by just upvoting.

Most content goes viral because people see their friends liking and sharing things, then they view it, like it, and share it with more people!

Sort:  

timcliff, you're an awesome curator. When I make a post, usually you take the time to comment and upvote it, and I'm happy to do the same for you when I can.. and its not just my posts either. I bump into you all the time all over steemit.

You're a really diligent steemit person on here, and I wish I knew how to get you higher than 57, but I don't. But you'll go higher, for sure. Keep up the good work, don't change anything your doing. Just wait... time fixes things in the long run.

If anyone hasn't followed timcliff yet, I suggest you do now. I am...

BTW, you wrote this 3 hours ago, and 2 hours ago, I did exactly that for the first time.. shared something.. which I normally I hate "just" sharing things without creating my own content.. but I value added my last blog post. Coincidence? Maybe the world is in sync after all...

yes nice comment @timcliff is one of the good guys here for sure !! nice of you to tell him actually !! Steem On !!

Thanks @intelliguy! That really means a lot :)

I'm really enjoying my time on Steemit. I love posting, commenting, and curating :) Really the main thing holding me back is time, hehe. If I didn't have to work my 'real' job I would probably be on here all the time :) The community is really great!

I'm not too worried about my rep score. Building a following and getting recognition takes time. I'm happy I'm at least getting noticed :) I've actually climbed quite a bit in the past week or two too, and I'm seeing more and more engagement when I post things too, which is really fun!

Maybe the world is in sync after all...

Oh man, I could post a whole article on that. I am a true believer that we are all connected at some level. I couldn't believe it the other day, I woke up on a Sunday and spent the morning writing an article about creating a bounty for developing a new Steemit feature. The same morning Ned posted about his initiative to create a bounty program. Our posts were literally 20 minutes apart. (His was first.) I suppose you could think I am making it up and just saw Ned's post then created mine, but I really spent about 2-3 hours writing it (anyone who looks at the post can tell it was not something that I could have thrown together in 20 minutes). I suppose you can chalk it off to coincidence too, but I see stuff like that all the time to the point that I've just started to accept that there has to be more to it than just coincidence. I do feel that the world is in sync / connected, and that is a truly exciting thing to think about.

It happens to me regularily now. For instance, I'll be talking to someone and they'll say some phrase like "don't forget to do it!" then I'll walk into the house, and the TV will have a commercial on that says "don't forget to do it!"

Ok, that's coincidence. Then we'll be talking about chicken wings around the patio table in the back yard. sure enough I walk inside, and the TV has a chicken wing commercial on...

...and this isn't happening here, and there. It keeps beating the odds and happening all the time. There is some sort of obvious message I'm suppose to be picking up. I don't know what it is.. the only thing I can surmise is that life isn't real, and it's the future me, telling me, pay attention to these coincidences... I'm making it as obvious as I can for you, yet you still don't get it.

In a given year, I'll have about 50 to 60 of these now. Whereas 10 years ago, I might get 3 or 4... it's really strange, and I never told anyone this until now. Something must be on our horizon... very soon, for things to become obvious like this...

I am a true believer that we are all connected at some level.

Half-right. Good souled people are all connected at some level. Bad souled people are here to complicate things. That's what I believe and feel.

Yeah, when it first started happening to me on a regular basis, I literally went crazy. It is a long story, which I will eventually write a post about. (The 2 second version - I dropped out of school, and took a trip to visit 3 monasteries with the intention of becoming a monk..) Well, fast forward a bit and I'm at least adjusted to it happening, and back to being relatively 'sane'. :) Now that type of crazy stuff (and lots of other things that aren't really explainable) are just 'normal'.

Half-right. Good souled people are all connected at some level. Bad souled people are here to complicate things. That's what I believe and feel.

Really interesting point. I'd love to say I totally agree, but then again part of me is not sure. I suppose if that is true, then there is the premise that bad souls are permanently 'lost'. Either that, or they would need a way to one day get the connection back (or maybe they are just so numb to the connection that it is essentially not reachable.). I'm going to have to think about it :)

We are going to hit the reply limit soon. So I'm replying to my own post. Do think about it. But life and spirtual life isn't mathematical and doesn't always make sense. We like to believe everyone has a fair chance "all the time", except when you're given the chance multiple times, and you make multiple wrong choices, and eventually you're no longer able to make a choice because that option is no longer available.

People go dark all the time. You can see it through their eyes. There is no going back. Everyone has the same opportunities, but some of them go against the grain so hard, that the choice gets taken away from them. I hope I'm not talking in riddles, because I don't mean to be.. But within about 30 seconds of meeting someone or talking to them, I can find solace on whether or not they are a good person. We've done that in this cumbersome comment system. Good meeting you timcliff. :)

We are going to hit the reply limit soon. So I'm replying to my own post.

Glad I checked back. I actually didn't notice right away that there was a new comment :)

People go dark all the time. You can see it through their eyes. ... ..But within about 30 seconds of meeting someone or talking to them, I can find solace on whether or not they are a good person.

I totally agree. I'm the same way.

There is no going back.

I'm not ready to accept that. I like to think that no matter how dark someone goes, there is always a path back to redemption.

Good meeting you timcliff. :)

You as well :)

I made it up to 60 :) You should check out my 'milestone' post. I gave you a shout-out :)

https://steemit.com/milestone/@timcliff/im-a-cool-kid-now-milestone-celebration

There's a feature on it's way that I'm sure you'll appreciate then :)

Any details on what to expect?

you practically already can do that.
go to their profile and click "curation rewards".

If you follow 80 people though, then going to each of their profiles one at a time each time you want to check your feed isn't practical.

Also, that only shows you the posts after the initial payout is complete. I want to see the posts as they are active :)

Good idea @timcliff. Ill make sure to add this feature to my project as it has lots of value.

This post has been linked to from another place on Steem.

Learn more about linkback bot v0.4. Upvote if you want the bot to continue posting linkbacks for your posts. Flag if otherwise.

Built by @ontofractal

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60166.58
ETH 2964.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79