A Feathered Family Member

in #featheredfriends5 years ago

I can't believe that after all this time that I haven't thought about doing a #featheredfriday / #featheredfriends post about my own little feathered family member Jimmy!

7qe642.jpg

Did you notice that I mentioned two tags above? To find out why, you will have to check out the latest post by our host @melinda010100! Whom I just had to post a photo of Jimmy and his shadow for!

byoatk.jpg

Jimmy is a sun conure that has been a member of our family for a number of years now. He can live up to 25 years so we hope that he will continue to be a part of our family for many more years to come.

j90m3g.jpg

Jimmy is not much of a "talker" but he does like to squawk and mimic some sounds. He does talk a little and will say "hello", "step up" and a few other short sayings and words. He does like to mimic kisses, laughing (which is especially funny) and sneezing. If you sneeze then Jimmy will sneeze and he does expect for you to say "bless you"!

oh0aww.jpg

44pq4e.jpg

I love Jimmy's coloring and have posted photos before on his colorful self. He also reminds me of the tulips in my front garden and he, definitely, adds a bright spot in the room.

kkz48n.jpg

To us Jimmy is just another member of our family and he is loved as much as our other critter family members! 💖

h8enyr.jpg

mlyrc0.jpg

Thank you @melinda010100 for #featheredfriday and or #featheredfriends...whichever you decide! 🙂

flby8g.png

63ruk1.png

anonyvoterlogo.JPG

a9085d.png

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just resteemed your post!
Week 9 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory
!BEER
2

Thank you very much @pixresteemer!! Thank you for the beer also!! 😋 😁

I am not !DERANGED but I do give some away...

Thank you so much my dear friend @pixelfan!! 🤗 💞

Gorgeous little bird @deerjay He's very photogenic =)
About the only place he could hide from you is in a flower bush lol
Have a !DERANGED coin

Thank you very much @chromiumone!! Ahhh, if you only knew how many blurry photos I have taken of Jimmy but I won't blame all of them on Jimmy as some are operator error..lol. Thank you for the token also!! 😊 🙂

Beautiful photography

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks so much @shuvo35!! 🙂

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just resteemed your post!
Week 9 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory
8

deranged You just received DERANGED @deerjay Keep up the great work, view all your tokens at steem-engine.com

Thanks so much @deranged.coin and @pixelfan!! 🙂

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Thank you very much @esteemapp!! 😊

Jimmy looks to good to be real... :-)

Thanks so much @manorvillemike!! Lol...his squawking gives him away every time! 😁

OMG Jimmy is beautiful. What a great entry for feathered Friday, Dee. 🐦 💗

Thank you so much Jo!! Jimmy is our favorite feather headed family member! Luckily, Friendly and Tiger don't have too much (cat) interest in him. 😉 🙂

Jimmy is happy to have you...

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you so much @organduo!! We feel lucky and happy to have him too! 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63483.25
ETH 2601.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81