You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Feathered Friday

in #featheredfriday5 years ago

I know many people don't like sky rats seagulls, but they've always had a special place in my heart! You have a couple of great captures here, @melinda010100 and I'll see if I can put in a good word with the birds around here and see if they can convince your birds to put on a good show for you before they leave for the winter!

Speaking of "my" birds (LOL!) here's my latest contribution to the fabulous #FeatheredFriday!

https://steemit.com/featheredfriday/@traciyork/featheredfriday-acoupleofcrowvisitsinjune2017-s6cggjc2f3

Thanks again for being a fantabulous hostess - !tip steem

Sort:  

How in the world were we not following each other? Being far from any large bodies of water I only see seagulls occasionally around here. Both of these photos were taken at 'my' river.

I know, right? I actually closed the tab on your profile, and opened it again, thinking the page hadn't fully loaded when I saw the "Follow" button...lol! Glad we've gotten that sorted. 😂

We live near a ton of farms, so sometimes I forget how close we actually are to the ocean (we do live in an area called, "Seacoast New Hampshire, so you'd think I'd remember...😜). I'm so glad you have "your" river so you can enjoy the gulls too. 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63754.85
ETH 3055.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85