Feathered Friday - A couple of Crow visits in June 2017

in #featheredfriday5 years ago (edited)

View this post on Hive: Feathered Friday - A couple of Crow visits in June 2017


I've moved my content from this centralized platform to the truly decentralized (and wicked awesomesauce) #Hive community. Feel free to follow me there. #CantBuyCommunity #StealingIsBad #JustinSunForPrison2020

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Oh, you do know the way to my heart! Fantastic shots! And thanks so much for all the support you give to #featheredfriday. I do hope September is a great month for you, my dear friend!

Aww, I'm so glad you liked my post, @melinda010100! And you're very welcome - thanks in return for keeping #FeatheredFriday flying on the blockchain. Much appreciate the good wishes too. 😊 💜

@traciyork, In my opinion we all are one but different and we are one because of Mass Consciousness and i think that August was challenging for many souls. Good to know that you are reminding yourself little details of nature's aspect. Stay blessed.

Posted using Partiko Android

@chireerocks, I completely understand where you're coming from, and I agree - August was an exceptionally challenging month for many of us, for many different reasons. Thank you for your wonderful words, and bright blessings to you.

Welcome and thank you so much for your blessful response. Have a wonderful time ahead.

Posted using Partiko Android

I love the “ before he became a shy Guy....”

LOL! Glad you did, @brittandjosie! 😊

This post was curated by @theluvbug
and has received an upvote and a delayed resteem to hopefully generate some ❤ extra love ❤ for your post!

myluvbug.gif

In Proud Collaboration with The Power House Creatives
and their founder @jaynie

They're so cute! I'm finally making some headway with mine. The whole extended family is in town, so there's a lot more to feed each morning. It's a job in itself, but I'm managing to satisfy about 35 crows, probably for another month or so. But the great part is, they are losing their fear of me just from my being out there on squirrel patrol, lol.

Wowsers, @free-reign! Your crew is up to 35 - and here I'm excited when five or six show up in my yard. And that is great, and from what I know, once they lose their fear of you, generations to come will recognize you as a crow friend. I hope they start posing for you in the near future. 😊

I love these photos @traciyork!! I think crows are awesome and you got some great shots! It sure looks like that is what Smalls was thinking as he was staring right at you..lol! 🤔 😁

Thanks so much, @deerjay! That's awesome that you like crows too - I think they're vastly underappreciated. Hope you're having a wonderful weekend! 😊

Expressive bird life interpretation, preening and cleaning all for you @traciyork bribery worked, he remembered!

Yep, bribes are a photog's best friend, @joanstewart! LOL! And thanks so much! 😊

Interesting, did you see it as a positive omen? I am reminded of Odin, perhaps he had two ravens, Thought and Memory.

I definitely saw it as a positive omen, @julianhorack! These crows are part of the reason I started taking pictures again a few years back. And yes, Hugin & Munin came to mind as well the first time I saw them.

Cool shots of the crows, when I first got back into photography with digital I was very much into the get it right on camera and n there is no need to edit, but then I read an interesting article where it basically said we were fooling ourselves if we believe that as you just letting the camera do the editing, now I shoot mostly in RAW mode and edit all of my photos to some degree or other

Thanks, @tattoodjay! And that pretty much sums up the articles I read...LOL! It's a "terrible" thing to admit, but I still shoot on Auto mode, and still haven't spent any time figuring out how to work my Nikon manually. Digital has made me a lazy shutterbug... 😂

Now I feel bad saying what I did but let me clarify
I may shoot in RAW mode instead of jpg but I do not shoot in manual very often at all only fir the long exposures sometimes
I mostly shoot in aperture or shutter priority mode so the camera is doing a lot of the work for me
Shooting manual mode isn’t all it’s cracked up to be as it’s so easy to get it wrong lol

Oh, don't feel bad in the slightest, @tattoodjay! Now I feel bad that you feel bad that I sounded like I felt bad... wait, now I'm confused instead! 😂

In all seriousness, I appreciate you sharing your process. I was more poking fun at my intentions when I first got my digital Nikon - I saw it as a great opportunity to refresh my photog brain on the intricacies of f-stops and shutter-speeds without wasting film and processing costs. Yet here I still sit, all these years later, with the setting still on Auto. 😜

But I do appreciate your clarification, you dear and kindly gentleman... oh wait, don't want to mar your tough guy repution again - my bad mister. 😊

Oh now I feel bad that you feel bad that I feel bad that you feel bad that I feel bad that you feel bad that I feel bad dang now I have lay track who feels bad and why lol 😂

Let’s both agree to feel good and have fun 😎👍😎

Oh now I feel bad that you feel bad that I feel bad that you feel bad that I feel bad that you feel bad that I feel bad dang now I have lay track who feels bad and why lol 😂

Let’s both agree to feel good and have fun 😎👍😎

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60719.63
ETH 2911.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59