Multiple species for FeatheredFriday

in #featheredfriday5 years ago (edited)

My first #FeatheredFriday post started by @keithboone and for now (temporally) hosted by @melinda010100

Took these shots last Wednesday on a nice walk around Zeumeren, a local recreation area, but didn't had the time to make a #wednesdaywalk post from these shots. I have some more shots to make a nice one next week for this great initiative started by @tattoodjay.

As it was a beautiful sunny day i grabbed the camera bag and the bike to get to Zeumeren for a nice walk by the water. I was hoping on a lot of water birds but the picking was quite thin. Got a family of geese who where enjoying a nice reeds dinner, a family of coots who kept hiding in the reeds and a far shot from two grebes.

akxruoympj.jpg
Full shot Two grebes in the distance, quite god visible on the full shot.

Next the family of geese who where dining on the young reeds.
bgvh306hld.jpg
Full shot

pos25r40nw.jpg
Full shot

54ubtx534z.jpg
Full shot

vw7oiusdiq.jpg
Full shot

pgfxfetm1a.jpg
Full shot

And finally two shots of the shy coots who kept hiding in the reeds
mjmqjrjjyw.jpg
Full shot

yq5m65bp4d.jpg
Full shot



Gear: Nikon D5500
Nikon AF-S VR 70-300 f/4.5-5.6 IF ED
Edit: Lightroom

Unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself, if you wish to use any of my images please contact me
A comment or upvote is highly appreciated.


I'm with QURATOR... Are you?

wt9p7tuiz2.gif

Posted using

zsbwxrhug2.jpg

!steemitworldmap 52.177709 lat 5.620087 long d3scr

Sort:  

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=tijntje
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=multiple-species-for-featheredfriday


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Thank you tijntje! You've just received an upvote of 41% by artturtle!


Learn how I will upvote each and every one of your posts



Please come visit me to see my daily report detailing my current upvote power and how much I'm currently upvoting.


ANNOUNCING 2 MORE DELEGATION BOTS! Hey guys, if you like getting a constant supply of upvotes from @artturtle, you should definitely check out @tommyknockers and @thejollyroger for even more! Both these bots run on the same technology as @artturtle and so work the exact same way. Currently @tommyknockers grants up to $0.10 upvotes and @thejollyroger will add another $0.01 on top of that. These bots just launched so newcomers are getting 100% upvotes. Check them out and start growing your posts today!

Very cool waterbird photos! Thanks for posting to #featheredfriday.

Thank you so much! And glad I had these clicks in front of me on a Friday

I am glad too! They are beautiful photos.

Lot of feathers out there :-)

A lot of feathers indeed but I wanted more feathers a bit closer to me..😏

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59943.96
ETH 2421.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43