Feathered Friday III

in #featheredfriday5 years ago

Where did the week go?

Steemit platform becoming more and more active. Or Is that just my impression.

I spent to much time here anyway but this week was even busier. A lot of interesting posts and topic. Some smart comments and ideas.

The day is simply too short. I don't have time to answer all the comments or upvote all my supporters. Sorry but I'm doing my best.

It's Friday again and I choose the birds for today because I saw a lot of activity and engagement in this area.

20180423_214923.jpg

Swan and strawberry at the lake Lago Di Garda in Italy.

Nice color combination.

20180330_163826.jpg

Rarely seen photo of peacock female taken in Dubai.

Usually, her partner attracts the views.

20180423_090742.jpg

Relaxing?

20180415_134353.jpg

Afternoon nap in the shade in Guell Park in Barcelona.

20180417_164842.jpg

I took this photo in street in Barcelona too.

20180710_182938.jpg

Seagull in Edmonton park.

1000 kilometers to the closest sea in Vancouver. I wonder how many hours he needs to get there.

20180809_233329.jpg

This guy at the Edmonton airport was way smarter.

He knew exactly where the boarding gates for Vancouver are, without even asking me.

I didn't spot him on the plane, tho.

Enjoy your weekend, my friends.

Sort:  

I like your collection of birds pictures.

I think I have noticed an uptick in activity too!

Ha! Great birds for #featheredfriday! The airport bird made me laugh! It did feel busier here this week, didn't it? There simply are not enough hours in the day.

I love the swam photo but I almost missed the strawberry until I read it.
The duck is absolutely beautiful. Love the colors of it.

Have a wonderful weekend @oldtimer

That is one odd looking duck to me. Cute, but I do not think I have ever seen one of them before, even in pictures.

Of course your birds put mine to shame! I did not look, but are you putting your link with Keith? He's getting action!

Yes, I agree that we have more people actively steeming. I think it is a combination of the price rise and ned scaring everyone with his recent insanity and the power down. I see a lot of bigger people reflecting on if they want the place to survive and what they can do about it.

So those of us just just keep posting no matter what need to
just.
keep.
posting.

So glad you are one of those.

Also do you know about this @oldtimer?

https://steemit.com/steem/@vimukthi/steem-account-claiming-costs-hit-the-lowest-point-in-recent-months-don-t-miss-this-chance-if-you-have-4000-sp

You could be doing this daily - a few times even; since you have high enough sp.

Basically - you are claiming new STEEM accounts by spending your RC - which costs you nothing but a couple of minutes of effort.

It's a simple procedure with steem connect.

People are selling these accounts already, for maybe $25 but if STEEM Moons, they will be worth quite a bit - someone here at STEEM will take them off your hands in bulk later, and probably pay you in STEEM/SBD for the accounts.

Or you can give them away or whatever. This is how I got @fitinfunfood. Someone rich here had a giveaway and I got 4 accounts at Christmastime. I am only using the one of them so far. I will need to think about ever doing more than that.

"Account Creation" is now an issue here. New people cannot get in already. If (when) the price goes up, people will pay well to get in, and you will have accounts they can easily take over.

Good advice. I was thinking about that but didn't know how to do it. Thanks.

You do have some nice bird shots. I have to try to take more shots of birds now that we have this fun challenge!

I think the days have flown by
I have seen that Steemit has been a bit inactive, although after a few weeks I returned to continue here at steemit

Today I am sad because I entered Magic Dice and I lost everything I had saved, this type of game I do not like I think they should invent other applications

You were greedy. You should stop earlier.

Great photos of our feathered friends.
Each can be considered for a long time :-)
It can be seen that you love to watch the birds. They love you.
I rarely get to photograph them in all their glory.

DSC04230.JPG

They all the time strive to fly away :-)
They don't want to pose.
Thank you for the bright photos.

Enjoy your stay, @oldtimer

Congratulations!


This post has been granted a 100% upvote, courtesy to @wokeprincess, from BlissFish!
Enjoy the Bliss!

Join us on Discord!
Upvote this post to help the minnows win a bigger upvote!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58659.71
ETH 3164.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43