Free Coin of the Day 2/17/18: TradePlayz Airdrop Contest, How To Enter for Free ZED

in #fcotd6 years ago

Screenshot (189).png

Today's "free coin" TradePlayz (ZED). TradePlayz describes their project as the "world's premier cryptotrading game." As I understand the project, users can wager on cryptocurrency predictions using the ZED token. For example, there could be a contest where each person willing to wager 5 ZED predicts the price of Bitcoin at the end of the week. The closest would win all of the wagered ZED.

Screenshot (190).png

The Coin

I like to evaluate the actual use of the coin and if it's needed, or even useful in some cases, before spending a few minutes of my time entering an airdrop. If a company has no use for a coin, they shouldn't be using one. Gambling platforms have a very clear use of the coin, so ZED passes that criteria.

Potential

Screenshot (188).png

Several things are consistent among the people like you and I who are fascinated by it, including the fact that we love gaming of some sort, and we love predicting the performance of cryptocurrencies. TradePlayz is gamifying predictions while allowing users to legally wager coins on these predictions.

The potential of TradePlayz will rely on how well the game is built, but there are several viral components of this project that make it an interesting platform to watch. The one thing I think may be overlooked here is the fact that those who are really interested in predictions and more likely to invest in the actual coin than bet on it, unless it's a bearish prediction (predicting a coin will drop).

Will people really buy these coins to wager that a coin will go up instead of just purchasing that actual coin? We'll have to see. For a few minutes of my time, I'm more than happy to enter the airdrop and see how well this project does.

Bounty Requirements

TradePlayz has an active airdrop that is in the form of a contest. The more actions you complete, the more entries you receive. The entries will determine what percentage of the airdrop you will receive. You will need to enter your name, email, enter your ERC20 compatible ether address (public key only), and then like and follow the TradePlayz social media accounts. As mentioned, you do need to have an ERC20 compatible wallet in order to receive your free coins (I use MyEtherWallet).

See the video below for a walkthrough.

Walkthrough

Links

As with all projects, cryptos, and ICOs, make sure you are using the right links and not visiting spam domains created as a scam. Airdrops and bounties give free coins in exchange for trying out a new platform, signing up for a newsletter, etc. These are different from ICOs where you are paying money (sending cryptocurrency) in exchange for coins once their sale is complete. Here are the links for this project and airdrop competition:

Homepage: http://tradeplayz.com/
Airdrop (my referral link): http://vy.tc/elIHH87
Main Airdrop Page (w/o referral link): http://contest.tradeplayz.com/
Whitepaper: http://tradeplayz.com/tpz_whitepaper.pdf

What Is Free Coin of the Day?

FCOTD Logo Final .png

Free Coin of the Day (FCOTD) is a new effort I'm launching to help other amateur cryptocurrency enthusiasts like myself get involved in cryptos without having to spend thousands of dollars. Each day we'll pick one coin to cover, and I'll give you specifics on how to earn that coin for free. Please upvote this post and follow me if you're interested in joining this new effort.

Get More Free Coins

This is the seventh #FCOTD post. I released a little early since tomorrow is Valentine's Day and I want to spend time with the family instead of posting all day. Past free coins that you may or may not still be able to grab include:

Michael Steemit Image.jpg

Sort:  

Hi mate, thanks for the article!

This one looks interesting, I totally see the appeal of turning the crypto market into a gambling/gaming thing, I'm super competitive and I love learning about crypto analysis so naturally this thing sounds pretty cool.

The only thing that I do still have a question mark over, like you said, is that I'm failing to see the huge pull as to why you'd do this instead of just investing. If you believed strongly in your actions you'd just investing/day-trade into it instead.

It'll be interesting to see how it goes.

Thanks for the great comment. I feel like I would play this, but for free or a very very small investment like on Steemit. I take a few minutes to upvote and comment in exchange for a chance at SBD, but if I have money available to invest, I'd do that instead of buying tokens to wager.

well done michaelluchies, once again!

Thanks my friend!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61662.20
ETH 3059.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84