My Steemit Daily Faucet might stop due to lack of interest

in #faucet6 years ago

The popularity of the Faucet has been declining over the last few months and especially after the Fork. Getting less than 100 comments a day with several 100 upvotes on each post.

So this could be the last month I do the Faucet. I may just do the weekly payout and some special competitions.

Colin

Sort:  

It's a shame friend @sydesjokes because the faucet was very good. Steemit has changed a lot, it seems that someone threw a hook and took all the minnows do not know where?

It takes effort from me to do the posts and I have been happy to do it but with the lower interaction it starts to not be worth doing it any more. Very few people resteem the posts which would have helped to get more people interested.

we love @sydesjokes all day long. you are the best

The fork made it impossible to post for some time. It will be hard to regain the momentum. Thanks for your generosity and past dedication.

Simon is on point. The fork killed off the casual user base since all value took a nosedive and the platform was not usable.

I participated on recent posts, with my upvote, but I never saw a sum adding to the payout list. This has happened since the the new Fork. As an example, on the October 17th faucet, I upvoted it when it was open and I was not included on the payouts por the day. Maybe you can check on that issue.

If you upvoted and commented it will register and be counted. I checked that post and I don't see a comment from you it.

I upvoted it, not commented on it. I will comment from now on. Thanks for the attention. It's a shame a project like this one stopped to exist. Thanks for the contribution to the community.

I was participating often but didn‘t get paid for the last 5-10 times, so i stopped participating...

Payouts are done at 0.5 SBD. It's explained at the top of every post.

If I see increased interest in the Faucet posts by the end of October I will reconsider continuing. This includes comments, resteems and upvotes as this gets more visibility to the posts.

This faucet has helped many, it is time consuming to control, it will be sad to see it go! Look forward to hearing your decision one way or the other at month end @sydesjokes

I enjoy the faucet sorry to see it go.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62639.70
ETH 2439.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64