Day one of fasting....

in #fasting6 years ago

I started fasting today mostly to lose a few pounds and just feel better. I fell off the clean eating wagon a while back and I feel fasting will help discipline me and get me my willpower back. This morning started out fine. I woke up, had water and black coffee. Went for a run and bike ride. Then off to work and felt pretty good till around 4:00pm. At that time I felt a bit shaky and just off. Pounded some water and still felt crappy. But I’m in it to win it....got home around 6:30, did some yoga, had some tea, broth and now watching a movie trying to forget about eating so I can sleep.

Let’s see how tomorrow goes! I set a giant glass of water next to my bed so I can drink it first thing! 66AE4CBC-0AAA-4C5B-BD24-71C2AC68B77E.jpeg

Sort:  

How long do you intend to fast @briskeybaby ?

I fast 2 or three days a week in the format described in Eat Stop Eat by Brad Pilon and it works well for me.

Good luck with it I hope it works for you.

3-4 days. This second day I can already tell will be rough. I woke up at 1.2,3AM. Uhhhhgggg water, tea, black coffee.

3-4 days does sound tough.

Good luck, I hope you can make it.

I am feeling a lil weird today lol. I hope so too!

Do not deprive each other except perhaps by mutual consent and for a time, so that you may devote yourselves to prayer. Then come together again so that Satan will not tempt you because of your lack of self-control. 1 Corinthians 7:5

Something you look sad what. Or am I mistaken? To refuse food is always a feat!

Not sad....hungry! :)

Oh yeah, this is familiar to me:)

Yeah day 2 is pretty foggy. so far.

In my experience, they don't need to be consecutive days, though that really does increase the effects. I came to fasting via the 5:2 fasting that Michael Mosley wrote about - his books on this might be worth a look (if you haven't read them already).

Thank you for the info. I am almost done with day 2. Going strong so far....sorta!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61060.27
ETH 2927.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55