Having trouble getting your burst wallet to sync? If so this will help you get the Blockchain Database

in #fastest7 years ago

So I am new to Burst and wanted to start using all of these old hard drives lying around and start mining, but no matter what machine I was using it was taking forever to sync the wallet. Then after hours and hours it would become corrupt or error out and would have to start over.

After a couple of days of this, I decided I needed to find and download the blockchain myself. With a quick search, I found the Burst Blockchain DDL - Which is supposed to be Updated Regular 24 hours. I see the post is old, but I assume it's going to get me started.

went here first.jpg

I start the download, and it bounced between 13 to 26 hours of download time for a 1.6GB File? That seems odd. I guess I'll let it download over night. Failed overnight. Tried this morning, and now the connection times out. All I could do is laugh about it.

THERE IS GOOD NEWS. I eventually found a fast, and easy way to get this database, and thought it would be great info to pass along. Especially for nub cakes like myself. I found it while looking on the burstnation.com web page.

This link below is a direct download to the DataBase and it is super fast download speeds.

Step One: Goto This Link

https://drive.google.com/file/d/0B0Q42ssOM6b6eU0tVWJseW5nVDQ/view

This will take you to a hosted Google drive. When the page opens, you will see a Grey Box that says Whoops! There was a problem with the preview. It's not really a problem. There is just no preview of the .Zip File. It should look like below.

Google Download Page.jpg

Step Two: Click Download

After clicking download this screen will pop up.

File Size is Large Yo.jpg

Step Three: Click Download Anyway, if you are worried about viruses, etc, just be sure to scan the database when you have completed downloading. This is the fastest way there is to get the database.

..and Enjoy!

I hope this article was helpful.

MJ

Sort:  

Congratulations @mrjkub! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

Click here to view your Board

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Carnival Challenge - Collect badge and win 5 STEEM
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness and get one more award and increased upvotes!

Congratulations @mrjkub! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Use your witness votes and get the Community Badge
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63186.04
ETH 3392.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50