BEAUTY PARLOUR WITH @bookoons (8)

in #fashion โ€ข 6 years ago (edited)

๐ŸŽถ๐ŸŽ™ Music playing in the background Stupid song by BEZ

Wow! The year is gradually coming to an end, glory! Permit me to welcome you specially to the first Sunday in the month of August, it will be a great month all. Dear esteemed audience, thank you for coming this far with us, we wouldn't be here without you. We appreciate your continued support, feedback, suggestions and contributions.

We are broadcasting today's show from my bedroom (lol), been confined to my bed for some days now due to ill-health but the show must go on, so if you are interested in analgesic, antibiotics, multivitamins antimalarial and the associated smell (eww), please feel free to come over. I hate drugs but that's a story for another day. One advise from me to you though is this, take a break occasionally to rest, don't wait till you break down and you are then forced to rest, health is wealth.

Our last guest is the amazing and super sweet @mermaidvampire who I now call AbikeAde, she shared valuable insights to life, if you missed the show, catch up here.
Our guest today is an On Air Personality, you must have heard her at one point or the other if you are active on certain discord servers, you'll get to meet her soon, but before then, let's go for a commercial break.๐Ÿ˜˜


image

๐Ÿ—ฃ๐Ÿ—ฃ๐Ÿ—ฃGbammm gbammm gbammmmmmmm! E don happen oh.
The ogbonge show on steemit wey dey teach us beta about our hair don land again oh.
If you no sabi the kind hair wey you get, the kind food wey you suppose chop for fine hair and skin, the lastest oshaprapra hairstyle and haircut wey dey town, na because of you we do this show.
Every week, correct guest wey you go learn something about na him we dey carry come, plenty ofofo and tori even dey the show, SBD sef dey comot.
If you get advert wey you wan do abi market wey you dey sell, kiakia drop am for the studio as e dey hot๐Ÿ’ฅ
My brother, my sister, wetin you dey wait for? Oya rush now mae you go the show, no sell fish oh, tell your friends mae una come together.


the best and trendy hairdo for females and males,

the best advise on how to take care of your hair, weaves and wigs.

the best advise on taking care of your natural hair.

the best foods to eat to get the very best sheen/texture for you hair and skin.

and lots more.


๐ŸŽผ๐ŸŽถ Now playing Joromi by Simi

TRENDY HAIRSTYLE FOR LADIES

image
Source

Last week, we shared some hair packing tips with you, did you try them out? We'd love to hear from you.

This week, we'll be doing something simple but with an amazing result. Twist outs

What are twist outs? These are usually two strands twists that are loosed, that is we undo them, this gives the hair the curly or wavy appearance that can be styled into super chic styles. If you do not know with to do with your hair, this is an easy way out.

image
Source

image
Source

I'm sure you will look amazing with this easy to achieve style.


๐ŸŽ™๐ŸŽผ Now playing iRobot by Jon Bellion

V-cut

The V-cut hair which can also be called the V-shaped hair is one of the latest hairstyle that's trending in 2018.

It has been in existence for over hundred of years and it still trends till right now...

V-cut is a very unique kind of haircut for a male, although some ladies have their hair styled in v shapes too... But it's more catchy and preferable on a guy...This cut is mostly high in the front side of the head, with a balance reduction to the back, it's usually brushed to the front, but high and curly in the front and low but straight in the back side, then each lines comes from the two side of the ear straight down to the neck to make the V-shape, to make it look more catchy, instead of the normal horizontal straight line, the line at the edge can be doubled and a little gold dye can be added to the curly high side in the front side to make it look blonde and the rest remains black..

image
Source

image
Source


THAIRAPY ROOM

Two weeks ago, we started this discussion about identifying weak hair, last week we discussed possible causes, today we'll discuss home remedies for treating soft hair.

  • Regular massage with essential oils: thyme oil, lavender oil, rosemary oil, mint oil, grapeseed oil, jojoba oil and any other oil you can afford. Just mix a few drops of these together and massage into your scalp and hair from root to tip, cover up for 10 minutes. Rinse with water and shampoo.

  • Coconut oil massage: Massage your damp hair and scalp with coconut oil, cover up for 30 minutes, rinse with water and shampoo.

  • Onion juice therapy: blend your onion and extract the juice using a sieve or a strainer. Massage into you hair, leave for about 45 minutes, rinse your hair with water and a sweet smelling shampoo to cover the onion smell.

Learnt something today? We'll continue from here next week.


NATURALISTA HAVEN

Sup yo! How you doing today? How's your beautiful mane? Here's this week's tip;

image
Source

Ciao!


ADVISE CORNER

  • Moisturize your hair
  • Butter up your hair to seal in the moisture
  • Wear your crown with confidence

๐ŸŽถ๐ŸŽผ Now playing Omo pupa by Dr Victor Olaiya

GUEST CORNER

@bookoons: we are gradually coming to the end of today's show. Our guest is now here in the studio with us, she's a pen analyst, a writer, vocal cord vibrator-singer/presenter, the one and only WarriCalabar babe, no other but @itoroarchibong! Yay! I'm excited to have you here today. Let's get down to business, how old is your hair?

@itoroarchibong: My hair is 7 years old
image

@bookoons: Were you ever a natural?

@itoroarchibong: No, only had my natural hair for three months when I started making hair and relaxed it afterwards.

@bookoons: When did you relax and why?

@itoroarchibong: I relaxed after three months of keeping my hair and believe me you, the hair was unable to be combed.

@bookoons: How's the journey so far?

@itoroarchibong: Wow! The money spent on hair making so far? I could have built a bungalow you know. ๐Ÿ˜ƒ

@bookoons: What are your challenges?

@itoroarchibong: My challenges are;
My hair is a lover of relaxer, two weeks unmade makes it strong and due for relaxing again.
I can't stand some weavons that pinch my skin and that is why if it's not human hair a bit, I braid.
My hair is so full, when I go to braid it's either the hairdresser increases the cost of braiding or just cuts the braid bigger than the intended size.
image

@bookoons: What advise do you have for people who want healthy hair?

@itoroarchibong: Healthy hair? Try not to relax your hair everytime. Despite the fact mine gets overdue, I prolong to 3months before relaxing.
Also, moisturize your hair frequently, something I don't like doing. It's good for maintenance.

@bookoons: Thank you so much for honouring our invite.

@itoroarchibong: ๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜˜

@bookoons: I hope you have enjoyed this segment with our guest, make it a date on the next show.


SALON GIST;

Offline

  • NYSC and Kemi Adeosun's saga continues
  • It was a week of defection, everyone was changing parties, I also want to defect to Canada, if you have a free visa, please don't hesitate to give me.
  • New Ebola outbreak in Congo, God is our safety
  • Buhari emerges as ECOWAS president, does this tell you something?
  • New season is about to start...who will win the league; Arsenal, Manchester United, Manchester City, Liverpool, Chelsea, Real Madrid, Barcelona, PSG, Juventus or Athletoco Madrid? Guess we'll find out.

Online

  • More cypto dipping this week, Steem has been on $1.4 for weeks now and with the BTC dip, it's also dipping, what to do?
  • Congrats to those who have received their avinoc airdrop, I hope you've bought your lambo now?๐Ÿ˜‚
  • Esteem university has kicked off, do well to join one in your region on their discord server.
  • Download #air-clinic app, use it to make your health-status posts and get free aircoin every time.

You don't want to miss this one, it's based on the EOS blockchain, register here.

Interesting shows you shouldn't miss on steemit;

@gee1's #mcm, #wcw, #tbt
@dhavey's meet our witness
@stach's discord spoken word
@camzy's entertainment flash
@celebritygist's celebrities gist
@jeaniepearl's TGIF
@rebeccaFL's steemit diary
@oredebby's movie night
@adoore-eu's kitchen
@soorefunmi's selfie Saturday
@zizymena's relationship talk
@daniel-otaniel's around the world

Shows you shouldn't miss on discord;
@winarobert's DSW contest on stach every Tuesday by 8pm
@zizymena's relationship talk on @air-hawk studio every Saturday and on naijapidgin on Thursdays
@itoroarchibong's WLW on stach server every Wednesday by 8pm
@bookoons new around the world on @stach's sever on Thursdays by 8pm
@oredebby's movie night on Fridays by 8pm on stach
@rebeccafl's amebo talk on naijapidgin by 7pm on Fridays
@yensesa's curation shows on Fridays by 7pm
@steemgigs' show every Saturday by 7pm Nigerian time
@naijapidgin's variety show every Sunday evenings by 6pm
@wafrica's party every Sundays by 8pm
@stach's curation shows by 8pm on Sundays
Be sure to use @ulogs new editor


QUESTION FOR THE WEEK;

What change would you like to see on Steemit? Why?


Whooosh.....I'm so tired, my thumbs are aching...thanks to all our cast and crews, a big thank to all our supporters.
#bigwaves #genesisproject #steembees #steemjet #irise #steemianarena #stach #air-hawk #naijapidgin #wafrica #ulogs #air-hawk #esteem #yensesa and every other initiative aimed towards helping minnows grow.

Conclusively;

To everyone who has contributed and is still contributing to my growth here on steemit, I'm grateful and I love you all. You are all important to me.


If Jesus tarries, I'll see you next week, till then occupy!
image
Thanks to @michaeljerry0 for this beautiful footer

Sort: ย 

Congratulations! Your post has been selected as a daily Steemit truffle! It is listed on rank 18 of all contributions awarded today. You can find the TOP DAILY TRUFFLE PICKS HERE.

I upvoted your contribution because to my mind your post is at least 21 SBD worth and should receive 196 votes. It's now up to the lovely Steemit community to make this come true.

I am TrufflePig, an Artificial Intelligence Bot that helps minnows and content curators using Machine Learning. If you are curious how I select content, you can find an explanation here!

Have a nice day and sincerely yours,
trufflepig
TrufflePig

It's a very nice show , it talks about almost everything, I may steal some hair cut for my future son. I appreciate the suggestion of a health status , I should start taking it into account.

Ahha....can't wait to meet the little @shemzy.

Thanks for coming in today

superb show you gat here @bookoons
@rebeccafl aff infected you

Thanks for stopping by, hope to see more of you.

This comment was made from https://ulogs.org

๐Ÿ˜’๐Ÿ˜Ž

Wow... Another mind-blowing beautiful episode!
I am delighted sitting as a guest in the saloon.
I wished I had enough time to get my hair done by the hairdresser. You sure owe me that. ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚

The male category today is really stylish but that's not the hair for a job seeker. ๐Ÿ˜‚

Beautiful packages you've handed to us today.
I love this!

Avinoc airdrop and I missed that one!
Air-clinic apps... I don't have any health related post can I make ulog posts there? ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚

Thanks for the mention on discord shows hosted by me... Hope to see y'all there.
I remain that WCB!๐Ÿ˜˜๐Ÿ˜˜๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜

Thanks for coming on the show. Yes, the haircut is stylish but not for conventional workers. Yes, you can still use #air-clinic to make your posts, you can join their discord server for more details.

This comment was made from https://ulogs.org

Its another great salon session, @itoroarchibong is so fine.

Yey, it's another beautiful Sunday and the first in August. The year is gradually coming to an end, we may not have achieved all our plans yet but the good news is we are alive which means there is still hope.

@bookoons, wishing you speedy recovery. And thanks for the health tip.

Trendy style for the guys. I kinda love it but it's not meant for those working in conventional systems.

It been a wonderful show... Keep ๐Ÿ”† ๐Ÿ”†๐Ÿ”† @bookoons. Have a great week

Thank you, I hope to get better quick. I heard you are self employed, lol...so the haircut is for you.

Thanks for coming again.

This comment was made from https://ulogs.org

This is indeed lovely. I so much love that V-cut how I wish I can rock it but I can't because I can't cut my hair.
I now moisture my hair regularly unlike before and I must say there have been great improvement on my hair since I start to.

Ahhha...you always said you'd like to be a guy, sorry, you aren't allowed

Good to hear about your hair improvement, thanks for coming again.

This comment was made from https://ulogs.org

Another lovely saloon session!
Good work @Bookoons

Thanks for coming in again.

This comment was made from https://ulogs.org

This is indeed lovely. I so much love that V cut how I wish I can rock it but I can't because I can't cut my hair.
I now moisture my hair regularly unlike before and I must say there have been great improvement on my hair since I start to.

Congratulations @bookoons! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63582.29
ETH 3267.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93