BEAUTY PARLOUR WITH @bookoons (7)

in #fashion6 years ago (edited)

🎶🎼 Music playing in the background If you don't mind by Kirk Franklin

Yay! It's the last Sunday in the month of July! 👯 I am happy and excited to welcome you to a brand new edition of our studio today. To our esteemed audience, we sat thank you for coming this far with us, we wouldn't be here without you. Thank you for your continued support and encouragement.

We are broadcasting live from Oshogbo (Osogbo), Osun state, Nigeria. It's a beautiful and tranquil ancient city of the Yoruba race. Not too far from Ilorin, Ibadan, Akure and very close to Ife, Ede, Ikirun, Ilesha; it is the home of the River Osun and hosts the yearly Osun-Oshogbo festival. This festival brings both indigenes and foreigners in troops to the city. We were in Lagos last week, in case you missed the show, you can catch up here.

I'm super-duper excited about our guest today, she's someone sweet and rich both in heart and in mind. You'd love to meet her and I'm sure the meeting will make an impact.😍 Before we bring her into the studio, let's go for our first commercial break.


image

🗣🗣🗣m gbammm gbammmmmmmm! E don happen oh.

The ogbonge show on steemit wey dey teach us beta about our hair don land again oh.
If you no sabi the kind hair wey you get, the kind food wey you suppose chop for fine hair and skin, the lastest oshaprapra hairstyle and haircut wey dey town, na because of you we do this show.
Every week, correct guest wey you go learn something about na him we dey carry come, plenty ofofo and tori even dey the show, SBD sef dey comot.
If you get advert wey you wan do abi market wey you dey sell, kiakia drop am for the studio as e dey hot💥
My brother, my sister, wetin you dey wait for? Oya rush now mae you go the show, no sell fish oh, tell your friends mae una come together.


  • the best and trendy hairdo for females and males,
  • the best advise on how to take care of your hair, weaves and wigs.
  • the best advise on taking care of your natural hair.
  • the best foods to eat to get the very best sheen/texture for you hair and skin.
  • and lots more.

🎙🎶Now playing I'll find you by Lecrae

TRENDY HAIRDO FOR LADIES

image
Source

Last week, you met Lemonade braids, I'm sure it caught a lot of you by surprise. This week, we'll be doing something different, let's style our braids.💝

Would you rock any of these?


🎙 Now playing Surrender by Adekunle Gold

TRENDY HAIRCUT FOR GUYS

Buzz cut
image
Source

image
Source

So cute....😋


THAIRAPY ROOM

Last week, we started a discussion on how to make soft hair, we highlighted the symptoms of weak hair. This week, we'll be discussing some causes of soft/weak hair.

  • heat: too much heat is bad for food, skin and even hair.
  • genetics: this is perhaps the most important factor in knowing your hair type.
  • protein deficiency: we are made up of proteins so definitely, our hair is made up of protein. A deficiency in protein will reflect in the hair.
  • hormonal imbalance: this is especially important to women, menopause and thyroid disorders affects the hair.
  • food: you are what you eat....simple!

We'll continue this discussion next week, till then I love you!


NATURALISTA HAVEN

You are bothered about the tangling and stress of combing out your mane after a wash? Fret not, I'm hair for you! Steam it.

image
Source


ADVISE CORNER

  • Cut off weak and split ends to avoid damage to your hair.
  • Let your hair breathe, I mean we could get so used to protective styling that we forget to let our hair enjoy free air.
  • And again, moisturize your hair.

GUEST CORNER

@bookoons: yes! We've come to that time we've been waiting for. Our beautiful guest, a kind soul , an amazing person, she gives to steemians every day, the one and only, @mermaidvampire!!!!! Woah, I am super excited. Welcome to the studio today. Tell us about yourself.

@mermaidvampire: I am @mermaidvampire and my real name is Karen. I'm from the Philippines and I am a single mom with one 12-year old daughter. I've been a stay at home mom for almost 2 years now because I am sick with a chronic illness, it's kidney failure. I need dialysis to live, that means I need a machine to clean my blood from toxins every other day or else, I will pass away. These are important facts about me because these things limit me in many ways and it's quite a struggle for me to be normal. But still I have limitless hope of a good life because God still blesses me with so many things and sustains me. I'm just here trying to live each day at a time and making every moment count. Treasuring every breath and being present to all the people that matter in my life, who are my reasons to live. Life will always be worth the pains of struggles and sacrifices because life is so beautiful.

@bookoons: How has it been for you here on steemit?

@mermaidvampire: Steemit has been wonderful and amazing. I have met great friends here and I am so grateful to the platform for all the things it has let me experienced, so far. It makes me creative and innovative. It just stimulates you to become better and step up and create something. It gives me a sense of purpose. I kinda lost my purpose when I got sick, life was meaningless but when Steemit came, everything just blossomed again. If you ask me how I learned the ways around, it was simple, I just read. I read everything I catch interest in and I read to research what the platform is all about and how things work.

@bookoons: What inspired the daily contest which we know is actually a giveaway?

@mermaidvampire: Thank you for noticing that. Yes, it is a giveaway. I do not deny the fact that most of us are here for the money, so I made that so that everyone gets something. I was obssesed with the idea of gifteconomy when I started steeming. In fact, that was what made me stay. The idea that you can give people money without having to break your bank. You can curate or upvote them and they can earn cents, that's amazing. Evidently, I wanted to give more and I want everyone to benefit. Why? Because why not? If it can be done, then we should do it. Some ask, why do you give all away when you have your transplant to save for? I honestly don't know. I think I will raise money for the transplant somewhere else but that daily game will be like what you call it, a giveaway. I want people to love it and make something like it, so there will be more of us sharing our payouts and helping others because I think it could work. As simple as that can make people earn, regardless of who they are and what they are capable of. My contest is so simple even a young kid can answer it. It has no barriers to entry. Which is what the world needs, equal access to earning, regardless of who you are because we all have the same basic needs after all, then why should money be hard to find for other people? We should have at least some income source that is not discriminating anyone at all. Basically, this is how I think. That is why I love @surpassinggoogle's ULOGS because it just does that. People just does not realize it yet. It's for everyone to have the celebrityhood, each deserves because we are all God's children. We are all made perfectly in his image. We all can shine with our God-given gifts.

@bookoons: What do you like most about a guy's hair? The style, colour or highlight?

@mermaidvampire: Oh, I love a guy with thick hair because I love touching and smelling men's hair. I think the pheromones or their natural scent is in their hair. Gosh, I swear I am such a fan of men's crowning glory. For the colour, I actually have not seen many men with colored hair, just black usually. Highlights used to be a thing when I was younger but these days that I am old, I'm 33, the men are mostly showing their pattern of baldness or they are not much into fixing their hairs anymore but I want men's hair as natural as possible. My exes are mostly long-haired, whether they were curly or straight, they had lengthy hair. I think I am quite attracted to that rough look. Natural, grown and quite lengthy.

@bookoons: Would you willing cut your hair and go on a low cut?

@mermaidvampire: No, because I am kinda square faced, my jaws are dominant and I have a wide face. If I don't sport a long do, I will look like a fatty cobra, if you know what I mean. Hahaha! I always have a hairstyle at least shoulder length since I can remember and no bangs, please.

@bookoons: Would you like to visit Nigeria where we rock all types of hairdo?

@mermaidvampire: Oh, gosh, hell yeah! I have naturally wavy hair, big wavy curls. Many times I have considered having them dreads but everybody seem to be against it because they think it is hard to maintain. I can also possibly rock an afro, of course. I think I will look better if I had long afro hair. I am also curious how you do your braids in Nigeria, they are so so pretty and artistic. Looks like a lot of work but it's impressive. I want to learn that. I love how someone does it for you because it's too hard to do by yourself. I think it's a bonding moment for siblings, friends and parent and children when they do it.

@bookoons: Any parting word for our esteemed audience?

@mermaidvampire: First of all, thank you for interviewing me. I feel so honored because I am not a glam hair person, in fact, I always have a bad hair day. As you can see in the picture I will give you. Hahaha! But I am so glad you are trying to go with a niche on hairstyling, people like me need to read and listen to what a hairstylist have to say on trends and how to properly take care of our crown. More power to you and keep doing what you do here in Steemit.

image

For the audience, I want to plea to everyone to support this initiative of @Bookoons, to talk about something everyone can relate, too. Hairstyling is a self-care routine, one must not take it for granted. Also, the fact that she showcases the hairstyles from the country where she hails from, all Nigerians should be proud of what she does. Please follow her footsteps and help ink your presence to be felt in the Steem Blockchain and the world. Be proud of your passion, skills and talent. Be proud of your culture. Be proud of you. Keep being creative and keep steeming.

@bookoons: wow! It's been a ride. @mermaidvampire, you are such a strong woman. Here's how I picture you looking in African braids;

image
Thanks to @morahn for the updo.

Dear esteemed audience, I'm sure you have learnt so much from our darling guest. Till we come your way next time, take care!


SALON GIST

Offline;

  • depression is real, check up on people around you no matter how strong or cheerful they appear. If you are constantly depressed, seek help from family, friends or professionals. Late Pelumi Orungbe tweeted hints about her state of mind but because of her bubbly attitude, no one noticed until she took her life. May her soul rest in peace.
  • to our new steemian corpers, hope you are enjoying camp life? Don't blow all your money in mammy market oh so that you won't end up trekking back home...lol.
  • all these pre-season matches be making me laugh, 17-0, 23-0, 15-0, are the keepers sleeping or the posts were empty?
  • Dino Menaye in the wilderness..lala....he said he was traumatized.... Ehya
  • Fayose in fresh mess....
  • APC leaders are defecting to PDP, please can I defect to Canada?
  • Finally governors foreum collected the money from NNPC, state government workers are a bit happy, they have received May salary in July, that's great news right? Ahhha, lemmi run away...
  • oh yes, I met @oredebby this week...she's so cute💝

Online;

  • IOST airdrop came like the rushing wind this week, everyone was hustling to make some cool cash, will it pay out? That's the question on our minds.
  • You go off for an hour and come back to see about 10 new airdrops, we must lambo truly.

Contests;

Interesting shows;

Also;

  • join @air-clinic, download the air-clinic app, blog with it and earn some aircoins. You may also delegate a part of your SP
  • @dlike is here. Join, participate, earn.

Like what you are reading? Want to be featured in subsequent shows, advert with us or sponsor us? Please reach out to us on WhatsApp on +2348062835589

Your contributions, suggestions and questions are important to us, please drop them in the comment section. We need sponsors please.


QUESTION FOR THE WEEK

What has a neck but no head?


Wawu! It's been a very long time today in the studio, thanks to all our cast and crews, a big thank to all our supporters.
#bigwaves #genesisproject #steembees #steemjet #irise #steemianarena #stach #air-hawk #naijapidgin #wafrica #ulogs #air-hawk #esteem #yensesa and every other initiative aimed towards helping minnows grow.

To everyone who has contributed and is still contributing to my growth here on steemit, I'm grateful and I love you all. You are all important to me.


Till next week, if Jesus tarries;
image
Footer; courtesy of @michaeljerry0

Sort:  

Nice try of that african braid @mermaidvampire, steem it to moon @bookons you did great!

Thanks for coming, hope to see more of you.

Thank you, @bookoons. I feel so honored to be featured here. Keep rocking! Stay fab!

Another amazing show... I personally appreciated the guest session today @mermaidvampire is such a brave and amazing lady, I'm truly inspired.

Good job @bookoons

Thank you for coming in again today. I'm glad you enjoyed the show.

Thank you for coming
In again today. I'm glad
You enjoyed the show.

                 - bookoons


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

It's the last Sunday of the month. I'm excited about this. Probably because August is my birth month.

@bookoons, are you touring the Southwest? Abeg take me along on your next trip. I'm bored here... Lol

I find today's guest fascinating, she has a wonderful perspective of life, a perspective that seem life for giving.
@mermaidvampire I pray you get back to full health in no time by the grace of God.

I had a good time on the show today. Thanks @bookoons

Happy birthday in advance to you. Thanks for always.

Wow! What a beautiful, brave and talented lady @mermaidvampire your guests. I love your hair styles @bookoons interesting shows...

Thank you for dropping in today @jurich60, hope to see more of you.

So today i sneaked in on the show, and i must say im very impressed with what you are doing . Keep up the good works dear.

Great show.. You filled it with alot of content.. Great work dear, ke3p it up

Thank you, hope to see more of you.

nice one @bookons, am gonna try this trending hair cut out

Be sure to let us see it. Thanks for coming.

Congratulations, your post had been chosen by curators of eSteem Encouragement program. Feel free to join and reach us via Discord channel if you have any questions or would like to contribute.


eSteem Line
Thank you for using eSteem

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67657.28
ETH 3498.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70