"Great Fortress of Khyra" Illustration

in #fantasy7 years ago

Khyra dayt.jpg

This is an illustration of the Great Fortress of Khyra, featured in chapter one of my original novel, Blood: Oaths and Offerings.

Tools used: Paper, pencils, eraser. Time spent: Too fucking long.



Click here to visit Steemfest XII
Sort:  

Time spent: Too fucking long - I believe you, it looks so complex...

Lol. It was even longer because this was the second try. Had never drawn a landscape before and the first one that I spent a few hours on turned out to be more complex than I could handle, so I had to abandon it. I do want to attempt to do this again though, now that I have a bit of a grasp on drawing stone.

Good luck with that, I would not resist to do it. You should receive a reward for that patience!

Wow. Man, this is gorgeous.

To be fair I got pretty lazy with the palace itself, but the fucking stone wall surrounding the castle certainly turned out pretty well.

Always our own worst critics. I love it, I want to print it and hang it on my wall.

wow nice pencile sketch. i love art. it is one of the best art. thanks dear for share that with us

Wow !! Amazing piece of art with pencil.

wow awesome drawing art friend @son-of-satire

beautiful art

That wall looks awesome, and appears to be impossible to climb the way the stones seem to overlap, it has an impenetrable feel to it. The whole composition is eye-catching I think-- well done!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63166.66
ETH 2575.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77