CPS & Me: The Hearing

in #familyprotection7 years ago

KA2.jpg

I'm still shaking from court and don't even know where to start, so I think the best place is to thank everybody for their thoughts and prayers... they helped! Also to @familyprotection- reading posts by other people coupled with my research and personal experiences helped prepare me for today... almost. If I didn't know the people involved and particulars of the case, I would have thought they were reading from a prepared script. That being said, it could have gone better, but it also could have gone a lot worse!

I know that I'm not Rachel's biological father, but her own dad disowned her because of the Loser (and I almost see his point). I guess I'm the closest thing to a dad she has and to tell you the truth I felt like smacking her in the head with a 2X4! Her biggest concern was the Loser: "I love him and he's the father of the kids." Thank God I learned enough to get a lawyer. While Rachel was on the stand he kept looking at me like: "What the hell's wrong with that kid???" CPS, of course, lied their asses off. I told Judge Hewett that Diane, my ex, had Kayla from the time she was born up until about a year or so ago. So here's the long and short of what happened...

Kyler, my grandson who's 7 is with his other grandma- the Loser's mom. She has money and will take good care of him. When the youngest kids were born, Rachel and the Loser had the two older girls who were almost grown- they weren't planning on more. So Sylvia, the Loser's mom had Kyler most of the time anyway. Diane has Kayla which is good. She spent most of her life there anyway and now I get to see her when I want, so that's good. Diane works about 25-30 hours a week for not much money, so I said I'd help out. I guess I better get to writing my ass off!!!

We go back in 30 days for another hearing. By that time the Loser will have gone to court for his drug bust (I hope he gets 30 years). I gave the lawyer another $500 retainer in case CPS shows up at Diane's house. One good thing about Kayla being there is that the house is always immaculate. I told Diane not to let CPS there without the lawyer or somebody from his office there... I did this in front of the judge so he knows. Thank God I learned what I did from @familyprotection... when I had my problems over homeschooling, I was lucky- I didn't know better than to let them in.

Anyways, that's the story... Thank everybody again for all of their positive thoughts. This will work out somehow. I don't care if I have to stick up gas stations to keep those kids out of foster care! God Bless everybody... I think I'm going to try to get some sleep (it's been a rough couple of nights!)

Please support @familyprotection... They're more important than they even know!

GIF by @papa-pepper

U5dsRT1UAnwwU1RVKAb43TK21U3xTen.gif

Sort:  

This post has been Resteemed and Upvoted by @familyprotection

Governments around the world,
are using "Child Protection Agencies"
to take children away from loving families
and place them in foster care or group homes
or put up for adoption.
THESE FAMILIES NEED PROTECTING.

UPVOTE This Comment .. & .. DONATE a Portion of the Liquid Rewards from this post,
TO HELP US HELP FAMILIES IN CRISIS. *** { How Do I Donate? } **

Thank-you @richq11 for supporting @familyprotection

Will continue to hold you in thought and prayer, will be a long 30 days I know. The kids are safe for now and that is a blessing. Stay strong there are many of us here that will be standing by for whatever we may be able to do to help. Glad you got that message to Diane "on the record".

Thanks Hon... I believe in prayer (and I been doing plenty myself). I can't thank everybody enough... now maybe I can get my head clear enough to write again.

You are a good person and I hope you win the case. It is just complicated for your family with all that break in your bonds and it is such not a good thing to have a broken family because it affects all especially the children who are at risk of government intervention through their supposed child protection service. @richq11

Oh my gosh, Rich - I didn't realise you had a case! Did you read the lawyer lady (I think) who posted earlier in this trail?

Sending you strength and prayers.....xox

I am glad you made it out alive.
I am also very sorry for the circumstance you have been put into.

If you weren't there, I bet you would be hearing "why did they take my babies?" And, you couldn't say, out of politeness, "because you are monumentally shhhhtupid!" Saying, "I told you so", never feels good, and doesn't help.

Keep writing, so that we know you are still alive and haven't been taken by CPS. We are rooting for you.

Thanks my friend! I'm feeling a little burned out from all the stress, but I'll keep plugging!

Glad everything went well or as well as possible. Hopefully, the things will get settled the way you want them in 30 days time. In the meantime, let's just pray to see more green on the markets... so you can take care of the little cutie! Stay strong!

Thank you... as long as we keep the babies, that's all I care about!

Whoa...my head is spinning. Regardless, you sound like you had a good day. Hope the good streak continues.

So's mine! I think I've slept about 3 hours in the past 2 nights. I'm going to eat a handful of kratom in a few minutes and pass out for awhile!!! Thanks my friend!

By all means, pass out: make up for the lost sleep. Sleep well!

Wow mate I am ashamed that I didn't know you were going through this( It is so easy for good info to pass by on steemit, your post never come up on my feed?) Glad to here you are standing up in court and using the knowledge gained from here. It must put you in a better position to be able to predict there moves. Good luck buddy and anything I can do to help, just ask. Feel free to drop a link into any of my comment sections. I know this isn't what people do here but I don't mind and I am fed up of missing article like these.
Peace bro and I hope this msg finds you well.

Thanks Brother! Looks like we might be ok at least for 30 days (providing CPS leaves my ex alone). Her sister is next door and picks Kayla up from school and keeps her until Diane gets home from work. Both have instructions to call the lawyer if CPS shows up. This is going to be expensive, but like I said- I don't care if I have to stick up gas stations!!!

steemit will see you right mate. Make sure you send me a link and I will re-steem any of your work. Good luck against the authorities bud. I know you will do a good job, they don't know who they have tangled with ;)

Continued prayers for things to go well.

Thank God you and your family are alright. Really, my thoughts and prayers are with you. And I truly hope that this whole ordeal gets settled at the next hearing (in your favor, of course).
Stay strong, my dear.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 61940.19
ETH 2433.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50