CPS in UK - Very young babies that are white(like Portuguese and Eastern European) are the ones they want because are easy to "sell" for adoption" - Iolanda's case

in #familyprotection6 years ago (edited)

(55% of the final reward from this post (after curation) will be donated to @familyprotection
5% of the final reward from this post(after curation) will be donated to @informationwar
Check out how to calculate it in the footer of this article(1) Donations already made by @fight4truth - 53.011 SBDs to #familyprotection and 3.42 SBDs to #informationwar(the formula was different and #informationwar was not included in the first post))

Portuguese mom fighting CPS in UK to have her son back(Iolanda and Santiago's story)

The more I read about the subject, the more disgusted I become with it.
It's just too bad.
Recently I found some videos about Portuguese children removed from their parents by the CPS system in UK while they were living in that country.
Due to the fact that they are not native english speakers and also because they are not as familiarized with the system as UK natives, they became easy preys to the UK fostering system.
Everything began when Iolanda(the mother) decided to have his child Santiago at home.
The system sent 1 nurse to supervise the childbirth.
When the nurse entered, she told Iolanda "Have it quickly because my car is badly parked."
She was aggressive during the whole event and, at the end, she pulled the umbilical cord with an excessive strenght and in an aggressive way, causing Iolanda a lot of pain.
Due to the poor quality of the nurse's job, there were complications and Iolanda and his baby Santiago had to be taken by ambulance to the hospital.
The nurse didn't even want to come to the hospital nor to know if they were ok.(baby and mother)
As during the childbirth, Iolanda and the nurse didn't get along very well, and as the nurse probably wanted to protect herself from possible future accusations she decided to "attack before being attacked" and wrote bad things about the mother in the report she had to write and the mother probably got signaled then.
She knew that with her guts but she couldn't have access to that report at that time, to be able to defend herself.
Some days later, the baby had to go to the hospital to treat an icterus that probably was a result of the childbirth.
Then the social services built a case and removed Santiago from his mother.
She became incredulous and she is now fighting for her son through the Portuguese TV. I didn't know this case until I saw it online.
Sources
(in English and
Portuguese(video in English)) - http://www.tvi24.iol.pt/dossier/love-you-mom/57f7bf660cf2e48931e68d72
One thing mentioned in the video above by a lawyer is that very young babies that are white(like Portuguese and Eastern European) are the ones they want because they are easy to "sell" for adoption".

(in Portuguese) -


I found out that there is a lot of material on youtube about Portuguese parents in UK that don't speak well English , don't know the rules of the system and so, they are easy preys to the adoption business. The material is in Portuguese and I want to add English subtitles and that is a lot of work so please keep curating my videos to give me motivation to do that. Follow me and feel free to give me suggestions to improve my articles.

Stay safe people and I hope you found my article interesting to read!!!!!!!!

transferir.jpg
image from google and tvi.pt

NEW - Interesting posts I had read recently:

https://steemit.com/homeless/@hickorymack/the-fall-into-homelessness - The fall into homelessness
https://steemit.com/familyprotection/@markwhittam/what-is-familyprotection-what-are-the-rules-how-do-i-donate - About what is family protection

About the author: My life until now has been a crazy one. When I was younger I wanted to study math or engineering but the social pressure made me attend medical school.
In Portugal, medical college is a 6 years degree and you start it after you finish high school. Tuition fees are symbolical and your entrance is only based on the high school marks. You need a very high average mark to enter.
Many people with high average marks, although they didn't think about attending medical school, are pressed by their parents to attend it.
I didn't like medical school. It was not what I wanted so I had a profound depression and I left it.
I love to write, and although English is not my native language, I will try my best to offer you interesting articles.
Apart from that, I am a Christian, I love God and I love Christ deeply with all my heart and all my soul.

Other articles I wrote:

https://steemit.com/familyprotection/@fight4truth/cps-failures-in-the-case-of-the-13-children-held-captive-in-california-the-turpins-case

https://steemit.com/familyprotection/@fight4truth/cps-bubbles-of-incompetence-and-evil-what-are-these-bubbles-and-how-to-fight-it

https://steemit.com/familyprotection/@fight4truth/cps-in-anglo-saxon-countries-vs-cps-in-latin-countries-both-have-huge-but-different-problems

https://steemit.com/familyprotection/@fight4truth/cps-came-to-your-home-and-now

https://steemit.com/familyprotection/@fight4truth/do-cps-abuses-result-from-an-agenda-to-destroy-traditional-family

https://steemit.com/familyprotection/@fight4truth/comparing-cps-in-canada-and-in-portugal

https://steemit.com/familyprotection/@fight4truth/child-protection-services-trying-to-find-out-the-reasons-for-the-problems

https://steemit.com/fight4truth/@fight4truth/shocking-things-happening-with-fostered-children-in-portugal

(1) 55% of the final rewards of this article after curation will be donated to @familyprotection
5% of the final rewards of this article after curation will be donated to @informationwar

How will I calculate it?

Imagine that my article has a reward of 20$, after curation, I get 15$, 7.5 SBDs and 7.5 Steem Power
Imagine that SBDs are worth 7USD and Steem 6 USD.
So, final reward after curation: 7.5 x 7 + 7.5 x 6 = 52.5+45 = 97.5 USD
So, I will donate 53.63 USD to @familyprotection (55% of 97.5 USD )(paid in SBDs or Steem according to my balance at the moment of payment) and I will donate 4.88 USD to informationwar (5% of 97.5 USD) (paid in SBDs or Steem according to my balance at the moment of payment)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60682.45
ETH 2903.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.54