CPS came to your home...And now?

in #familyprotection6 years ago (edited)

(55% of the final reward from this post (after curation) will be donated to @familyprotection
5% of the final reward from this post(after curation) will be donated to @informationwar
Check out how to calculate it in the footer of this article(1))

If you are a good parent and they were in good faith, there would be nothing to fear.
The point is that, a lot of the times THEY ARE NOT IN GOOD FAITH!!!!
You can check this easily googling about CPS abuses or reading some stories about it that have been written using the #familyprotection tag.
(Check www.steemit.com/created/familyprotection to read recently created articles using #familyprotection tag
Check www.steemit.com/hot/familyprotection to read relatively recent articles that are hot right now using #familyprotection tag
Check www.steemit.com/trending/familyprotection to read trending articles using the #familyprotection tag)

One of the main reasons why they are not in good faith is the fact that the funding they receive is directly correlated with the number of children they remove from their parents and, crazily, added to this, in Canada, the CPS is assured by private organizations (you can read more about that in another post written by me to the #familyprotection tag whose link is https://steemit.com/familyprotection/@fight4truth/child-protection-services-trying-to-find-out-the-reasons-for-the-problems

So, if the system is bad and corrupt, YOU CAN'T deal with it as it was a decent system in which employees are always in good faith. THEY ARE NOT!!!!!!
So, if they come to your home, I suggest:

First, DON'T allow them to enter without a warrant.
If they say something like: "Ah, if you don't allow us to enter that's because maybe you have something to hide", I suggest that you tell them the truth, that is "I am a good parent but I had been reading a lot of stories about CPS abuses and that's why I won't open the door to you."
You can even show them the #familyprotection tag on the steem blockchain to show them the reason you will not allow them to enter.
Then, they will know that you know. More: they will know that a lot of other people know.(and now a bit of humor: maybe the social worker starts steeming herself, maybe she becomes finantially less dependent from a corrupt system and starts detaching from it....and maybe she even starts to use the #familyprotection tag herself to denounce cases of CPS abuse(she should know a lot))
Now coming back to the reality, don't give info to them verbally about your kids or about you. Try to have all communications written down, try to communicate through e-mail instead.(a lot of the manipulation techniques they use are non-verbal and you have proof about everything you said and about everything they said)
If you have to communicate orally with them, try to have everything recorded.
Other suggestion from myself: Try to think about who made the denunciation and what was the pretext for it(a bruise called by a fall, whatsoever)
If you are sure about it, write something in your written communicate to them in the middle of the other text(try to find a context of course) like "last week my daughter fell off the stairs, we had to go to the hospital, that's why you saw the grass was not cutted when you came.(this is probably a silly example but try to adapt it to your reality)
Don't act too aggressive or too submissive with them.
Try to act rationally, even if their questions are irrational.
Most important than everything: use this situation as a pretext to be an (even) better parent.
Don't try to be perfect(you can't and even the best parents in the world make mistakes) but try to be the best you can.
Also, don't try to make your children perfect: just try to make them happy.....and constantly tell them and show them you love them EXACTLY THE WAY THE ARE!!!!!!!!

Stay safe people and hope you found my article interesting to read!!!!!!!!!!!

About the author: My life until now has been a crazy one. When I was younger I wanted to study math or engineering but the social pressure made me attend medical school.
In Portugal, medical college is a 6 years degree and you start it after you finish high school. Tuition fees are symbolical and your entrance is only based on the high school marks. You need a very high average mark to enter.
Many people with high average marks, although they didn't think about attending medical school, are pressed by their parents to attend it.
I didn't like medical school. It was not what I wanted so I had a profound depression and I left it.
I love to write, and although English is not my native language, I will try my best to offer you interesting articles.
Apart from that, I am a Christian, I love God and I love Christ deeply with all my heart and all my soul.

Other articles I wrote:

https://steemit.com/familyprotection/@fight4truth/do-cps-abuses-result-from-an-agenda-to-destroy-traditional-family

https://steemit.com/familyprotection/@fight4truth/comparing-cps-in-canada-and-in-portugal

https://steemit.com/familyprotection/@fight4truth/child-protection-services-trying-to-find-out-the-reasons-for-the-problems

https://steemit.com/fight4truth/@fight4truth/shocking-things-happening-with-fostered-children-in-portugal

(1) 55% of the final rewards of this article after curation will be donated to @familyprotection
5% of the final rewards of this article after curation will be donated to @informationwar

How will I calculate it?

Imagine that my article has a reward of 20$, after curation, I get 15$, 7.5 SBDs and 7.5 Steem Power
Imagine that SBDs are worth 7USD and Steem 6 USD.
So, final reward after curation: 7.5 x 7 + 7.5 x 6 = 52.5+45 = 97.5 USD
So, I will donate 53.63 USD to @familyprotection (55% of 97.5 USD )(paid in SBDs or Steem according to my balance at the moment of payment) and I will donate 4.88 USD to informationwar (5% of 97.5 USD) (paid in SBDs or Steem according to my balance at the moment of payment)

If you found this article interesting upvote it and follow me . Thanks

panic-1393619_960_720.png

image taken from pixabay, author creozavr (link https://pixabay.com/pt/users/creozavr-2567670/ )

Sort:  

These services have many irregularities, if and apparently no one controls them in an appropriate way.

This post was upvoted and resteemed by @thethreehugs

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67271.13
ETH 3515.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70