The Answer is Found in You and Me - A Song Parody Asking the Question - Enjoy with Troy!

in #familyprotection6 years ago (edited)

About a week ago I wrote a blog called Apathy based on the Simon and Garfunkel song, 'Sound of Silence.' I had entitled the song 'The Grip of Evil.' That same day I thought how other 1960's war protest songs would fit in to this song cycle or song book. Immediately the old Bob Dylan song, Blowing in the Wind' came to mind. It has haunted me for the past week. Tonight I put it on paper for you.

The answer is found in us and our willingness to either go with the status quo or make a change for the better. Yes it does take a movement, but it starts with us leading and setting an example...standing up for family and children and what is right and true. We are in a war and a war song of apathy is again a fitting theme. Honestly this music makes me cry for the many who are hurting, helpless and feel hopeless. If they only knew @familyprotection. (Sigh).

In this song Dylan did not openly single out groups or organizations, but everyone knew who he was talking about. I parodied the lyrics in the same likeness. Again I offer two versions of the song to sing - a - long to - The Peter Paul and Mary version and the BeeGee 1963. Boy they look young! Take your pick. It is your choice.

Blowing in the Wind - Peter Paul and Mary

Blowing in the Wind - The BeeGees 1963

The Answer is Found in You And Me

How many teardrop of pain will be shed before the voiceless are heard?
Yes and how many stories of hearts must be read before we hear the words?
How many broken dreams lie ahead. I think it is rather absurd.
The answer you see in found in you and me
The answer is found in you and me.

How many children will CPS take before we can hear helpless cry
Yes and how many broken homes will they make before the pain can die
Yes and how many times must lives be destroyed...Before we refute the lie.
The answer you see in found in you and me
The answer is found in you and me

How many years must the evil go on, before the sickness will end
Yes and how many fears and trials go on, before justice can have a friend
And what is the cost of freedom for one, your apathy cannot mend.
The answer you see in found in you and me
The answer is found in you and me

images (9).png

Support Family Protection

THIS POST IS DEDICATED TO THE PROTECTION Of FAMILIES AND CHILDREN EVERYWHERE! God bless the folks @familyprotection who are speaking out for others. I encourage you to support their cause and support the bloggers who expose this tyranny and injustice. I want to offer a shout out to @canadian-coconut and @markwhittam in gratitude for all their efforts in this cause. Support @familyprotection?

images (11).jpg

Thanks for reading. Feel free to comment, upvote or resteem. - Troy.

Sort:  
Thank-you @enjoywithtroy for submitting this post with the #familyprotection tag. It has been UPVOTED by @familyprotection and RESTEEMED TO OUR Community Supporters.

"Child Protection Agencies" are taking children away from their loving families.
THESE FAMILIES NEED PROTECTING.

(If you feel that our community has brought more rewards and attention to this post, please consider contributing a portion of those rewards back to our cause.)

Your words are outstanding Troy, and I love that you took the song “blowing in the wind” to do your incredibly creative words to. I’d love to see someone sing it in these words, that would be awsome. No one can top the hormone of Peter Paul & Mary in my mind, when it comes to singing, this particular song. No, not even The BeeGee Brothers, can top them, even though Meees... love The Bee Gees ❣️Thanks @enjoywithtroy

Thank you my friend. I am so glad you enjoyed it. Blessings Deb.

Wow friend, writings that really reach the heart. I have no words, wonderful

Wow friend, writings that
Really reach the heart. I have
No words, wonderful

                 - mgaby


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

I am so glad it spoke to you. I truly try to do that in all my posts. Blessings.

This post was upvoted and resteemed by #thethreehugs. Thank you for your support of @familyprotection.

Thank you my dear friend. Blessings to you @thethreehugs

You are most welcome...and thanks!

I've always been fond of this song...

😄😇😄

@creatr

I like the song as well. Bob Dylan was a good song writer and Peter Paul and Mary offer a nicely done interpretation of it. Blessings @creatr

Thank you for sharing,i m inviting you to check out my latest blog here https://steemit.com/fashion/@ndapewa/pregnant-slay-queens-and-fashion

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60200.47
ETH 3004.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63