The Grip of Evil - A Song Parody Addressing Apathy and the CPS - Enjoy with Troy!

in #familyprotection6 years ago (edited)


Source

Apathy is the acceptance of the unacceptable - John Stott

Preface

I was thinking today how the CPS foster care system is like a cancer upon the human race. My little mind mulled that over and drifted to the old line 'Silence like a cancer grows.' How true. With some tweaking of lyrics, the song parody seemed to be addressing the main concern. As I wrote I realized that the cancer is not just the evil of the CPS, but the apathetic, non-response by the general public toward the CPS. In the Sound of Silence Simon an Garfunkel address what happens when no one challenges a wrong. 'No one disturb the sound of silence.' Silence allows or permits. It only take a small percentage of 3 -5% to make a major wave in the flow. I pray @familyprotection is that wave that may turn into a tsunami of freedom. Today I address apathy among the masses.

Just as the CPS causes irreversible damage out of irresponsibility, so to the stupor of apathy. - Enjoy with Troy.

The Sound of Silence was skillfully penned during the 1960's uprisings of wars and tensions. We are in a war today and this song is just as relevant to the cause. There are times the sheeple need to be shown the course of history when apathy runs free while people exist enslaved in the system. This well may be one of those times. I am including both the 1964 Simon and Garfunkel original version and more recent dark version by Disturbed for you to listen to and sing along with these new original lyrics. You can take your pick.

The Sound of Silence, Simon and Garfunkel, 1964

The Sound of Silence, Disturbed

The Grip of Evil

Hello steemit, my old friend
I've come to blog on you again
Because the CPS is creeping
Families ripped apart are weeping
And the children that are kidnapped, tears remain,
while others slain
within the grip of evil.

In fearful lives they walk alone
Hopelessness is all they've known
Prostituted, sold out like a tramp
The foster careless system's cold and damp.
when my heart was stabbed by the cry of a child's voice
She had no choice
within the grip of evil

And in the naked truth I saw
Ten million children maybe more
Children living without speaking
Children moving without dreaming
And parents pleading for cases where judges were not just
no one test
disturb the grip of evil

Fools are you... you do not know
evil like a cancer grows
Here the truth that we might teach you
Protect your family so they won't reach you
But my words like silent teardrops fell
to never tell
from he grip of evil.

And the countless dollars that they made
with stolen children that they slaved
Broken families that would never mend
Voiceless hearts that had no friend
And the broken hearts were written in the writings of those who cared
but no one dared
whisper the grip of evil.

Song parody based on The Sound of Silence.

Note

As I have time to write now for @familyprotection, I thought I would. I am back in Davenport for a week or two. However when I go back to help again in August and Sept on mom's fire cleanup, I will not have the time or internet to do so as much. That is why I have wrote this frequently the last few days. I hope you understand. - Troy

images (9).png

Support Family Protection

THIS POST IS DEDICATED TO THE PROTECTION Of FAMILIES AND CHILDREN EVERYWHERE! God bless the folks @familyprotection who are speaking out for others. I encourage you to support their cause and support the bloggers who expose this tyranny and injustice. I want to offer a shout out to @canadian-coconut and @markwhittam in gratitude for all their efforts in this cause. Support @familyprotection?

images (11).jpg

Thanks for reading. Feel free to comment, upvote or resteem. - Troy.

Sort:  

This is the perfect song to do this with. Your choice of words are powerful. Thank-you. I enjoyed singing it myself.

Thank you so much for the kind words @canadian-coconut. It touches my heart when I can reach others through creativity and vision. Blessings.

Thank-you @enjoywithtroy for submitting this post with the #familyprotection tag. It has been UPVOTED by @familyprotection and RESTEEMED TO OUR Community Supporters.

"Child Protection Agencies" are taking children away from their loving families.
THESE FAMILIES NEED PROTECTING.

(If you feel that our community has brought more rewards and attention to this post, please consider contributing a portion of those rewards back to our cause.)

Aha this actually became my favorite song,when I heard disturbed performing it. Loved your remake too

I love it, now when are you gonna play, sing and record it?

This post was upvoted and resteemed by #thethreehugs. Thank you for your support of @familyprotection.

You know I should. I need to figure that out. Thanks again for your kindness @thethreehugs

Go for it!! And you are so very welcome.

You are a magnificent writer, and poet, incredibly talented @enjoywithtroy very good, and the version of The Sound Of Silence by Disturbed Wow 😮 fantastic brother. What great artists you find for your music. Bless you brother, keep spreading the love❣️

Thank you my kind friend for taking a listen and your warm words. Blessings @lildebbiecakes.

You are welcome Troy❣️

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

I think you're a wonderful writer, and I'm very pleased that you share it with everyone here.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60609.50
ETH 3014.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.90