Tears seem to be endless today, missing my 2 oldest kids

in #familyprotection7 years ago (edited)

a-tear1.jpg

I'm going through a bit of a hard time at this moment, because my oldest daughter's birthday is coming up. When she was born 8 years ago, never could I imagine that after some years our lives would totally change. The years before I fled to a women's shelter I was taking care of the 2 kids almost all the time, the father was too busy doing other things after work and in the weekends/holidays. The only persons that were of real help were the grandparents...

I have many memories from the years together, even from the period in the women's shelter. Maybe you would not believe if I say spending Christmas there was one of the memorable ones in years. There was no stress, no obligations, just us enjoying being together without the presence of the father that got way too drunk or even aggressive. At the moment that I went to the shelter one of the first things that crossed my mind was, that I would be there for the holidays. And actually it scared me a bit, because of the unknown. When the time came, the mothers became very close and were looking out for each other so we made the best out of it.

So the last period when we lived together we made good memories, and nowadays tears sometimes roll from my eyes endlessly because I hear a song on the radio that reminds me of one situation with my 2 oldest kids. Or when a birthday is coming up, like now, I keep crying for hours and hours and tears don't seem to stop falling down my face. In the beginning when we were separated, the hardest thing for me was realizing I would miss many milestones, and those milestones were sacred to me. Every milestone until then I had witnessed, and captured on camera. Every single one of them, I was present.

When you start missing them, they seem more important than they already were in the past. It hurts a lot, to think I wasn't there to hold my son's hand on the first day of school, especially because I let the father come with us when our daughter went to school the first day. The school teacher thought it was weird, because I was in the shelter, and normally those fathers are not allowed to enter the school. We were not on good terms, but I let him come with us anyway, as he is her father. It hurts me so much to realize how different he handled all these things after this. It hurts thinking about how those things must feel for the kids, that I am not there.

I had to hear by phone that my daughter started swimming classes, he did not bother to mention me, and made her go to those classes in another city, so I was too far away to show up anyways. He knew that we had no car anymore, and were waiting for welfare payments. How do you explain this to your child? In that period I still had weekly phone calls with the kids, and I found it so hard when they would ask me things like where I was. Because you cannot tell that your father is not allowing them to be there, you must not bother them with adult issues. But many times I was lost in finding the words, because my daughter is very smart, and she probably knew I wasn't telling the truth.

Last year I sent gifts to my mother for my daughters birthday, including a big card for my son. And then she asked the father if she could give them to her, on my behalf. He told her no, this will bring some emotions up (really?). But he would give those things on my behalf. I guess he never gave them, knowing him. He has excluded me in every single way, this was my last option to contact them, after this I decided not to try again with my mothers help, because she would ask him upfront, and probably things will disappear in the bin..

It hurts, a lot. I never excluded him like he is doing. And it hurts even more that CPS and all parties included don't seem to care about this. They only think about the money that my children bring in by being placed somewhere else before the went to live with him. I have to deal with missing them every day since I haven't seen them. I try to cope the best way I can, but like today, I can't stop crying.

A year ago I was a bigger mess emotionally than now, luckily I can cope with it better, and try to turn the negative into positive as soon as I can. And I don't have those days filled with tears for days in a row anymore, but sometimes they must come out, and I need to cry to get it out of my system to be able to continue my life without them. I know my writing is helping me heal, and sometimes I even come to new insights by writing. I am doing this for them, because when my whole story and book are written down in English, I need to hire a lawyer to get on this case.

And I know it won't be cheap, as it is a very complicated case, and I don't want to be half-prepared, everything that is important for the case, needs to be written down before I can start this process.
My ex started court hearings without me being informed by CPS, this time it will be the other way around, not meaning that he won't be informed, but he won't see it coming that I do have everything written down into detail, including evidence.

I know that I will feel it when the time has come to start this process, and that is still not close at this point. But I do know that every day that I write, I am one day closer to my goal. I am doing this for the 2 oldest kids, who I love so much, and who I miss every single day. I hope they found a way of coping with missing me too, like I try myself.
Out of sight, but never out of mind, ever... mommy is working hard to start the process of you coming back to me..

****Your comments, up votes & resteems are highly appreciated, and of big help in the future for reaching my goal!

AnoukNox

Image source

Sort:  

Hi @anouk.nox, I just stopped back to let you know your post was one of my favourite reads and I included it in my Steemit Ramble. You can read what I wrote about your post here.

Join us on Thursdays for Pimp Your Post Thursday at 11am EST or 7PM EST in the Steemit Ramble Discord or:

If you’d like to nominate someone’s post just visit the Steemit Ramble Discord

Hi @shadowspub thanks so much.. I will try to join tomorrow at that time in the discord group :) Hopefully I can make it :) have a good night!

Wow Anouk. This must be very emotional! Very brave you share it with us!
I don't know what happened exactly that your kids are suddenly with their father who's regularly drunk and agressive?
And what is the distance between you and your ex that you can't visit your kids? I can imagine that this must be extremely emotional for you. I assume that the idea is to collect as much money as possible through Steemit, so that you can initiate a process to get your children back. In order to get maximum attention for this and (maybe) useful tips, I advise you to be as complete as possible. I wish you all the best and succes. Upvoted and resteemed!

@futuredigicoin I am telling the story in different posts, it is just way to much and complicated to tell it all in a few posts, unfortunately.. I write when I can about the different parts of what happened and what my plans are. I started to write it all down in English just recently, as you know I am Dutch.. and all documentation until recently were in Dutch. But as many people mentioned to us in the meanwhile, Human Rights have been broken and the advice was given several times to go to the european court of hunan rights.. To start this process I need to have all of the story written in English first.. and when the time comes I will need to hire a good lawyer formiliar with these difficult cases, in Holland we had a lawyer that was no use at all, and money would have been better flushed down the drain :( I dont want to start with a new lawyer if I am not convinced he/she will be of any help.. thanks for your support .. if you want to know more about the story, I have several posts about some parts during that period things got bad ..

What a story! And you are so strong keep on going!

Thank you, I will!

I have lost my brothers in combat and have lost some of my best friends to suicide because their mind could not leave Iraq. I know the feeling, it hurts. The tears fall, and the pain is in your soul. The question your actions, that "you should've been better", and how you failed them.

I cannot do much from my computer, but I can tell you what has helped me during my worst time. And this something has kept me clean and kept me alive, and that i to use it. Use the pain, let it fuel you. Let it be the driving force that powers your every move to do better and accomplish everything your seek.

Become uncontrollable and unable to fail, and perform every action like those that you are thinking about are watching you at every moment. Would you ant them to see a broken mother? Or do you want them to see a Mother that can make mountains crumble?

Definately the last scentence, that is exactly what I am trying to do since I started writing in English. I have to plan to go the the European court of human rights, several people hearing parts of the story adviced this. But first I need to have a complete story to go to that court, in English as I am Dutch.. And I need to find a good lawyer that will be helpfull instead of the one in Holland that had no clue to handle this complicated case.. There needs to be an experienced lawyer when the time is right. We are not yet at that point.. I read several stories of you, as you know.. and it is sad to read what youve been through, but good to read you tey to turn things into positive.. You are an example to me, as I also try to do so, sometimes I just can't and it will take a few days before I can go on again, but Ive noticed that I can switch these painful emotions much quicker than a year ago. Things need to get done, to start the process of getting them back and Rome wasnt build in a day either ;)

What is your goal Anouk?

To finish my first book, and as soon as I have the complete story written in English find a good lawyer with experience in these complicated cases to go to the European Court of Human Rights to start to process of getting the kids back to me

always insist on having communication with your children, right now because they are little they do not have to realize that it is their father who limits communication with you but, as they grow they will realize it, so keep insisting, call them, write them, send them letters every day, do not give up

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59466.22
ETH 2616.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44