The Annual Exhibition of My Mom

in #family6 years ago

My mom loves painting, she have painted for 30 years of period.
There is a some amateur painters society and my mom has been a member of that society for 20 years.
The name of the society is ‘Anyang city Sunday painters society’ which has 40 years old history.
Once of month in sunday, they go to the beautiful place together to sketch.
Now my mom becomes the senior member of the group.
Every year they open the exhibition. And the one of my mom’s pleasure in her life is participating in the exhibition.

In this year, they gave my mom the best place for her paintings.
She was so happy for the exhibition.
At first I photographed her at the entrance.

PB120034.JPG

PB120019.JPG

There was an opening ceremony and cutting tape.

PB120006.JPG

My mom's works.

My younger brother.

PB120008.JPG

The landscapes.

PB120012.JPG

PB120010.JPG

PB120011.JPG

PB120009.JPG

And there was a reception and speech as usual.

PB120015.JPG

With traditional Korean music.

PB120021.JPG

PB120025.JPG

It was a happy day.

Sort:  

Greetings @slowwalker, nim.

What a happy day indeed for your Mother and you.

Congratulations to your Mother.

What a privilege to be able to join this lovely celebration of her work through this post.

Wishing you and your Mum all the best.

Cheers!

Congratulations. I love the artistic spirit of your mother. Greetings from Italy.

Wow..she is painter its really good to hear I love also painting. Hey congrats your mom. for became a senior member.also one thing Your mom so cute. .Thanks Sir.for sharing with us her picture. Nice to meet her. .Alll picture so lovely
God bless your Mom...
Biggest love for your mom.
Have a nice day....Sir..

@slowwalker,
I wish you will show her more artworks here! They are so great and yeah it should be one of the happiest day! You can be proud, your mom is a great artist! Those scenery she draw so great! Congratz for this successful show!

Cheers~

Your Mom is a very good artist. Her Landscape pictures are beautiful

A touching post, @slowwalker.

I know how close you are to your mother and how you share many trips together.

You both see the world through art - she through painting, and you through photography.

My mother was also a painter. I can recall coming home from school and watching her paint. Some of those canvases are on my walls - the others are at my sister's home.

You should be proud of your mother, my friend. Art is a calling - you don't choose it, any more than you choose your parents, any more than you can resist the call in your own life.

Have a pleasant evening, @slowwalker.

Thank you for sharing this your mum is very talented I love all the art

It's so exciting @slowwalker, that your mom is engaged in creativity at her mature age! She looks happy and realized person!

I sincerely wish my mother's health and activities. Mother's great activity is our generation’s pride.

These landscapes are awesome.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 57142.47
ETH 2437.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39