6 Year Old QiQi Making Dinner Again: Harvesting, Mixing, Slicing, Dicing, Spirlaizing & Even Cleaning! One Of QiQi's Many Skills Learned Naturally By Living!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #family7 years ago (edited)

Children are always learning, the question is what.....



Here we have some pictures of QiQi who is 6 making one of the dishes for dinner for a community of 20. It is a raw spaghetti, very healthy, very sustainable and also quite delicious!

QiQi knows how to mix, cut, slice, dice and spiralize. If you check out some of her other posts you will find she has many skills and abilities and learned them all at home, without rules, grounding, time out, bribes/rewards or punishments. She learned all this from simply living in a conscious, healthy and responsible environment. 



QiQi jumps in to spiralize the zucchini for the raw "noodles". I cut the ends off and she spins all 8 zucchini halves into noodles. Then she wipes the marble prep station.
Next we are making the sauce. I forgot to pick the oregano so we go out to the garden and QiQi picks it. She has learned how to pick carefully and properly, low on the stem, from the age of 2. Once we have what we need, we run back to the kitchen to make the sauce. 


QiQi waits patiently while I take photos of the ingredients. Then she puts them all into the food processor. The measuring bowl of tomatoes is so heavy she has to get her foot on the counter to have sufficient leverage. She pushes the button and watches it blend.
I am so thankful to have her help with so many little things like this. We both learn a lot and have fun working together.

QiQi is blessed enough to live a life of freedom, where she does not go to school nor does she have "lessons" or "home work". Yet how is it possible she ever learns anything?


(QiQi Helps Harvest Herbs, Tomatoes Etc for Dinner)


Well the truth is she is learning every moment. The question is what?


(QiQi Adds Veggies To The Food processor)



Well the beautiful and horrific truth is children learn whatever they are exposed to, whatever they see, whatever they are around. 


(Adding herbs and tomatoes)


So a child in school most likely will learn to read but also to wake up at alarms every day, to follow rules, not ask questions, do what they are told, memorize without research, regurgitate without thinking, as well as acting appropriately, fitting in and what the idea of love and honesty is according to how people in school act. 



A child at home could possibly learn even worse.....Fighting, addiction, lying, abuse, violence, yelling, arguing....Maybe that food is something that comes in a back and cooking is something that gets done in a microwave....


(QiQi is knowledgeable and responsible enough to work the food processor also)


Or a child may learn how to grow and harvest food, a child may learn that honesty, love and compassion is something that is embodied not pretended. A child may learn that cooking may not even be the best or healthiest way to eat. 


(All Blended!)


The dinner is done and she also helps clean up! She is already quite responsible and capable. Yet she is learning more and more every day, becoming more and more capable every day. Simply by living in a healthy and active environment!


You can see @qiqi-power introduction post here!

I @quinneaker created  this  account in trust, to share QiQi-Power and to give QiQi a way to be  be  responsible for supporting her own dreams and desires. She  fully    comprehends and is excited to work for and create  things for  her  self  she wants. She wants an Ipad to create art  with, make  videos,  and  research her interests. She is already learning sign language  as well as   new songs every day.  I will be posting her chosen content   and   perspective as well as represent for her here,  having   sole control   of  the account and all   activity on it. I have done   this because of  the   laws of children  having social media accounts   and access. This  is set   up in trust for  her future and  thus must   survive to be of  any worth. She has  decided to power up  all SP   to    make Steemit  better and to invest in  her future trust.   All  liquid   Steem will be  put twords   her Ipad or the dolls that she  wants. She   will trade that  Steem to a   Steemian in  exchange for the   ipad  when she saves  enough.  She is   already  working on more   art pieces, as   she   says "I love making Steemit  posts." This  account  is intended    to give QiQi a creative outlet and opportunity  to make  her own way  and achieve her dreams.              

Until Next Time SteemON!


 

Sort:  

I am so grateful to live life with you every day QiQi!

Great job@qiqi-power ! Upped and resteemed !😋👍👍👍

You are blessed !👍😋💙🙏

I am so grateful to witness you raising these children @quinneaker. The conscious, responsible, capable, empowered existence you share with them is truly a defining factor of their abilities and self-assured experience. To watch the way @qiqi-power moves through her day, engaging those things most meaningful to her, on her terms, with such exuberance and elation, is so incredibly profound.

Many children have very little sprite for life, little if any sparkle in their eyes, and very little opportunity to truly be who they are. There is so much that happens to dumb down their beingness--I feel like crying just thinking about it. :(

I dare say that few people have witnessed a child as "alive" as QiQi. Many of those who have come around her with their own children, admit never having realized how big the gap could be, as they have never known an example anything like this!

A chlid raised in freedom to design their own lives, according to their own passions, interests and inspirations, being trusted, treated as capable and responsible, truly do have an upper hand on life from the very beginning. Thanks for sharing the possibilities @quinneaker, for holding true to your values and passing that potential on to this next generation. You are the greatest example of a parent I have ever seen--and you give me hope!

Love you dearest @qiqi-power--thanks for showing me the way! <3

Omgsh! What a wonderful helper! I didn't know qiqi likes coloring books... I'm going to bring her the color book I published! I'll bring it to Steemfest! ❤

She LOVES to draw mostly but also loves to color. She is an amazing little artist and LOVES presents haha.

I am sure she will make a post coloring in your coloring book if she has it.

awww perfect. I have just the thing for her! :) Ahhh! I can't wait for you to share the book with her. See you at Steemfest my friend!

SteemOn to SteemFest!

Wow ..lovely angel keeping it real an natural
@qiqi-power keep it up...we love and cherish your efforts...

thanks so much for the support!
We all appreciate it, QiQi most so!
Although I don't see why such love and cherish doesn't even deserve a 1%up vote from you.

Ahh...my voting limit exceeded ...better late than never..as such thanks for reminding me for my 100% support😘 which she deserves ...

I understand. Your love and comments are appreciated regardless!

QiQi appreciates the support!

This is such a nice post.

Well the truth is she is learning every moment. The question is what?

Kids are indeed learning all the time.

Yes Brother!

Every single moment they are learning. The question is WHAT. My philosophy on education is to provide a dynamic, conscious and responsible environment where there is constantly holistic opportunity to engage in. Thus they are constantly learning holistic realities from whomever it is they are most interested in at the time!

They are quite extraordinary capable!

Wow, what a smart child! Keep up Qi-qi! Continue doing righteous things and stay cute!

Yea! Love the comment!

This post has my heart shaken ..!

I´m remember my childhood, which for society is crazy, for the system I never fit ... since I was deprived to go to school as a child I never knew what the movements of the suburbs were like, if I questioned how was? and I did not have enough information at my disposal ... I know that if it were not like that, I would not be who I am today, I had to learn myself and distract myself with the little information in some old books of biology and other books watered along with some larousses dictionaries, a house almost empty
sometimes without food in a neighborhood with a child affected by a dysfunctional family and surrounded by images of violence and twisted crudity, accompanied by moments of loneliness, always painting on recycling sheets. until one day they took me to school and I was released what was the city life?, I was very young to move from very dangerous areas to the house we had rented.

I remember the day that I lost in those streets without knowing where to go and crying for all the ridicule in school, (I had very long hair and my appearance was never pleasant for them)

I was always pointed out the boy who doesn't knew socializing, a few years later we moved to a nature area where I met Mr. Taylor an American who lived in a house after a mountain that always I came up to throw stones and get rid of the events that I had to face in school "the nerd, the stupid, the stranger, the crazy, the one who never has a girlfriend, the laughter of the school" Mr. Taylor who rest in peace was very old and he speak with myself in a Spanish badly pronounced and he told me if I wanted to work with his orchard
I worked in his garden and taught me how to take care of his plants and every friday he give me some stuffed bananas and money of the week .. what a beautiful moments I remember his terms in english that sometimes I didn't understand and spoke to me about God and the things I could do if I intended to do things right. Then he died when he was over 96 years old and I started working on the trash truck to pay for my school, then worked in a library and an internet center and many others.

I always think if I not had a stepfather so badly or with so many problems, I never wanted to go to school learn from a good teacher at home had been excellent, I was raised at the tip of bad advices and my mom could never channel it well.

Those changes in different places, types of people highly dangerous areas dealing with the dangers and the delinquents seeing a duality between my family on the part of my biological father who have another type of life in Caracas and the life I had in the Natural area, rivers, dirt roads, the trees, my shadow and my broken guitar under that palm tree and the cashew I always climbed to eat.

Qiqi is blessed I wish her the best of this world and all your family, friends who make me feel that I am not alone on this side of the world.

Sorry for the long comment and my bad english

A child seen and supported like this is a rare gift many didn't and don't get a chance to feel. A wonderful gift. Good wishes and dream on QiQi!


This post was resteemed by @steemitrobot!
Good Luck!

Resteem your post just send 0.100 SBD or Steem with your post ID on memo. We have over 2000 followers. Take our service to reach more People.

Pro Plan just send 1 SBD or Steem with your post ID on memo we will resteem your post and send 10 upvotes from our Associate Accounts.

The @steemitrobot users are a small but growing community.
Check out the other resteemed posts in steemitrobot's feed.
Some of them are truly great. Please upvote this comment for helping me grow.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57367.79
ETH 3098.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32