You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Gratitude is incredibly difficult to master

in #family6 years ago

I guess it is just who we are as humans, we feel obligated to return the 'favor' - that gratitude- when given. I think it comes down to that desire to let the other person know that you really appreciate them. But then again, as you allude to, it is not always the same, we just have to take the sunshine as it comes and not fret and or think beyond it...

It is however a subject that i have a feeling divides society..our society is so much about reciprocation! And in all aspects of life..


This Post, @poodai, has now been chosen and will be featured in the 10th Edition of Xposed. Hopefully it will bring you some much needed exposure and rewards which your post deserves.
For more details on this project, read Xposed Introduction

Sort:  

Yes, it's a deep conundrum for society. Especially with cultures intertwining and people shift towards becoming expats and living globally to solve problems outside their nationally educated beliefs. We are faced with such kindness and warmth from other cultures and have no idea how to thank them properly. I'm not Japanese, but I do the best bow I can when I express my gratitude, because inside my heart that is my deepest way to say thank you.

True. the culture variations especially complicate the matter, the important thing nonetheless is to make an effort. people easily connect and see if, even if we do not show it satisfactorily. Thanks.

Meanwhile, the Xposed edition #10 is out now. And you are featured. Here is the link.

https://steemit.com/curation/@mirrors/xposed-edition-10

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67599.37
ETH 3782.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.49