Introducing Xposed! A daily Plankton Exposure Initiative

in #minnowsupport6 years ago (edited)

A candle loses nothing by lighting another candle – James Keller


The sustainable growth of steemit as an incentivized Public content platform depends as much on the attraction of new members as in their retention once they signup.

In either case, I have to say a lot of credit is owed to several individuals and groups that have taken it upon themselves the responsibility,

  1. To one, attract new members to join, through both online and offline steemit promotional campaigns,
  2. And two, to support the newbies in such a manner as to encourage and retain them in the steemit platform through upvoting their works.


Having been here for only just 39 days, I cannot, but appreciate how helpful those campaigns have been to me, how the intervention of a few individuals and group, ‘retained’ me on the platform after a tumultuous first days.

My path is still not so comfortable, and several of my posts still garner only just a few cents, but at least I am far much better than most planktons out there.

Above else, I have crossed that red zone that newbies languish in, you know. That place where you think it is impossible to make it through here, and you find yourself on the verge of quitting.

In that zone languish so many newbies, I have recently been thinking of how to contribute in my own small way, to supporting them, and making sure they are encouraged to continue.

The @asapers



As many already know, I am a very proud member of the @asapers. And I know many newbies have had their lives touched by the supportive hand of the @asapers.

We are still growing daily, and if you already haven’t joined this wonderful plankton/minnow support project, I recommend you do so pronto. Because you are missing out on your free and fast way to grow.

You only need to follow the @asapers account. By so doing, you enter a benevolent member supporting group that prides in knowing and supporting each member by name.

Our host of curators daily seeks out our followers, bring meaningful engagement to their blogs and supports them with significant upvotes.

Having started off only recently, @asapers is fast growing and in only 88 days, now has over 300 followers and still growing.

Our discord channel, which I also recommend you join https://discord.gg/xUzSjW, is highly engaging and interactive. You get to meet and make many friends, promote your posts and quickly grow your reputation.

And now Xposed



In so augmenting my @asapers activities, and following my own personal desire to support my fellow planktons, I have decided the start this Xposed initiative.

I know that there are several newbies out there who are struggling to break through. Their posts are swallowed up in the mass of posts filling in by every second.

My plan is comb the several tags to find that plankton made post with original content about a relevant subject and written to depth.

Once found, I will recommend them to @asapers for curation, but I will also feature them on my daily Xposed Edition Post. My hopes are two:

  1. First, that my several followers will read and look up those posts and authors, visit their blogs and support them,
  2. I know that there are many individual high steem power members who genuinely wish to support quality content creators, but have limited time to look for them.


My second hope is to give these individuals a short cut so that they only have to read my daily Editions to find the day’s select 7 planktons to support.

There are already similar initiatives dedicated to supporting planktons/minnows. Xposed is however different in the following sense that while other similar initiatives invite newbies to drop their links so that they can be chosen from.

I will not. My plan is to comb the tags myself. It is no easy task, but it is one I plan to accomplish. I don’t have that high a voting power, but at least my select 7 will get 100% of it.

If through this project I can bring the smallest exposure to some Planktons out there, I am more than happy to do so.

Why am I doing this? You ask. And my answer is simple. Because I want to. Because we each out to support each other in one way or another.



And because I lose nothing by doing so, if anything, I will benefit! James Keller says it far better than I can: A candle loses nothing by lighting another candle

What do you need to do to feature?



In my combing, I will look for three fundamental things in a given post, namely:-

Originality, Relevance and Depth
The first Edition of the Xposed Features post will start tomorrow 4th/May/2018



Sort:  

Interesting. You have a big heart Mirrors :-)

Wow. Thanks for that high commendation.

Thans for this info. Glanced through it will come back after my meetings today.

Working on my $10k 10 clients in 100 days for my social media marketing business.

upvoted and following

Much obliged. Thanks for the support.

Great initiative @mirrors. Even as a newbie yourself you have supported so many others.Your efforts are remarkable. All the best and congratulations for this project of yours:)

Thanks @illusions16 for the high commendation. I am glad you seem to have found your feet now! Just know i ma very happy. Just ping me anytime you need 'anything'!

Sure @mirrors. You are amazing:)

Congratulations @mirrors! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Is there a specific label that you can use to participate in the project?

Not exactly, for now i just rummage through all the tags to find those posts i believe deserve recognition, and then i feature them.

But of course i could start my own TAG and ask people to use it. However i am hesitant to do that because i want to make sure no one is limited simply by a tag, but anyway, it is something i am still considering.

For now though, because i curate for @asapers, it means the first tag i normally check out is the asapers tag. So maybe you can use that.
For you however, having already featured, my plan is to continue supporting and promoting you for as long as i can. Which means i have you book marked, and will frequently check out your blog.

Thanks for the interest. And for writing quality works.

Thank you mirrors :)

The pleasure is mine, thanks

Hi there @mirrors I tried to follow the discord link on this post of yours; however, it told me "invalid invite." I would be interested in joining, would you resend the invite link? That would be wonderful. Thank you.

Oh, sorry. That particular link should have expired. Let me quickly get you a new one straight away. Thanks

EDIT - here is the link. https://discord.gg/

See you there. I am excited. Once in, just call out my name!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61451.56
ETH 3442.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51