How Important Is the Family Tree?

in #family6 years ago

Hello Friends,

Here I am Lucia again trying to find a good and virtuous topic to inscribe and share at the same time to learn about.

So the topic for today is "Family Tree".


This is not something that bothered me until my son asked me why I do not make one for our family. It made me wonder why that would be important, but thinking about it, reality became reality. My children need to know who their ancestors are and what they contributed to their current life. It meant returning to the past and since that day he has raised his head again and again.

3216444.jpg

Looking back on my reasonably long life, the task is daunting. My grandparents, who are now his great-grandparents, along with his brothers, cousins ​​and others helped make a great family when we were growing up. The aunts and uncles came to stay, we visited many of them, and others appeared unexpectedly and were always welcome.

Who they are, however, and what role they play in the family tree have long since been forgotten. Now it will take a great effort to rebuild it. This is probably something I should have done years ago when more of them were alive. The question now is whether it is too late or not and how important it is for my children.

The first place to start is the family album and there are the people who were mostly from my youth. There is also ancestry.com where my oldest daughter recently reviewed the family history. The work is not so discouraging when it is still in my memory, but if you leave me now, who can do it after me?

As my son reminded me that they need to know who they are and where they come from. That makes it very important.


Images Source


Read my other posts...

https://steemit.com/finance/@luciamuresan/personal-bankruptcy-might-not-be-good-idea
https://steemit.com/car/@luciamuresan/why-not-own-a-fuel-saving-hybrid-vehicle
https://steemit.com/health/@luciamuresan/health-insurance-costs-and-modern-medicine
https://steemit.com/education/@luciamuresan/education-can-be-had-by-all-ages
https://steemit.com/spirituality/@luciamuresan/the-bible-explains-why-god-is-destroying-the-earth
https://steemit.com/psychology/@luciamuresan/fear-is-driven-by-the-imagination


luciamuresan_border.png

So friends, upvote & follow me if you like my thoughts and share your thoughts in comments.

Bye for now, Take care...

luciamuresan_upvote.jpg

Regards from: @luciamuresan

luciamuresan_border.png

Sort:  

It is good to know your grandparents because you will know how much you both inherit more well and badly.
Example, I inherit more on the mother's side.

You got a 1.45% upvote from @mercurybot courtesy of @luciamuresan!

You got a 1.31% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @luciamuresan!

Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support the development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61129.70
ETH 2660.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55