Why Not Own a Fuel Saving Hybrid Vehicle?

in #car6 years ago

Hello Friends,

Here I am Lucia again trying to find a good and virtuous topic to inscribe and share at the same time to learn about.

So the topic for today is "Hybrid Vehicle".


When I bought my current vehicle about 5 years ago, I thought I had everything. It's a Toyota Camry Altise and a big step up from my 30-year-old Datsun 200C, which, when it was bought again in 1981, had all the latest equipment and was like a Rolls Royce to drive. The Japanese manufacturers had not saved anything on that. As an older person, the Altise is perfect for me, as it also has exactly what I need to do local shopping and the strange road trip.

3214266.jpg

The problem with today's products, be they automobiles or anything else, what you buy today is quickly outdated by something better tomorrow. This is how I felt when my niece took me in her hybrid Toyota.

The trip in this vehicle left me speechless. Noise levels are practically zero when driving and when you are standing you can not hear anything. Thinking that it had been cut, I made a comment about it. That's when she explained about the battery.

While driving, the battery is recharged and is always the means to start the vehicle before the side of the gasoline is activated. The route is beautiful and inside the vehicle has more tools in operation, including the outside temperature display. My first thought was that I want one, but my finances are quite limited, so it will take time to achieve it.

But even before that thought died in my head, the news is for all electric vehicles, which are now reaching the market in greater numbers. The batteries do not recharge while driving the car, but service stations are now supplying electrical outlets for that purpose.

But, wait, something new has now been manufactured to overcome even these. The car without driver leaves the starting blocks and there is already at least one manufacturer receiving orders. Where and when will we get to a vehicle to meet all the demands? The buses without driver are being tested to run around the fairground in Sydney within six months.

The trains without driver will also be used in the new rail link between Sydney and the northwestern suburbs in a couple of years. Woohoo! What time to decide a new car, or even a second-hand one. The Australian government has already announced that by 2030 gasoline-powered cars will not be sold here and possibly will not be registered soon after.

This is without a doubt a change in the decision of the vehicle and the times of purchase. While I wanted a hybrid car it is now old and obsolete in future terms. Meanwhile, however, it has to be the automobile with the highest fuel consumption on the road today.


Images Source


Read my other posts...

https://steemit.com/health/@luciamuresan/health-insurance-costs-and-modern-medicine
https://steemit.com/education/@luciamuresan/education-can-be-had-by-all-ages
https://steemit.com/spirituality/@luciamuresan/the-bible-explains-why-god-is-destroying-the-earth
https://steemit.com/psychology/@luciamuresan/fear-is-driven-by-the-imagination
https://steemit.com/astrology/@luciamuresan/star-signs-that-determine-a-good-marriage
https://steemit.com/howto/@luciamuresan/things-to-do-to-avoid-wasted-energy-excessive-bills


luciamuresan_border.png

So friends, upvote & follow me if you like my thoughts and share your thoughts in comments.

Bye for now, Take care...

luciamuresan_upvote.jpg

Regards from: @luciamuresan

luciamuresan_border.png

Sort:  

Release the Kraken! You got a 5.80% upvote from @seakraken courtesy of @luciamuresan!

You got a 30.77% upvote from @mitsuko courtesy of @luciamuresan!

My car has cruise control, but man would it be nice if it could drive by itself. I would read so many books during my comute :) Thanks for sharing your thoughts on this with us!

You got a 2.15% upvote from @upmyvote courtesy of @luciamuresan!
If you believe this post is spam or abuse, please report it to our Discord #abuse channel.

If you want to support our Curation Digest or our Spam & Abuse prevention efforts, please vote @themarkymark as witness.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61129.70
ETH 2660.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55