Revealing my baby’s name / Revelando el nombre de mi bebé

in #family6 years ago

IMG_20180405_175325.jpg

Photo taken with my smartphone / Foto tomada con mi celular

Happy Thursday for all my followers and new Steemians who have joined us today to our community.

Feliz Jueves para todos mis seguidores y para todos los nuevos Steemians que se han unido hoy a nuestra comunidad.

A couple of hours ago, my wife and me were at the Medical Center watching our baby’s progress through an echography. I wanted to see my baby earlier but due to the Medical Center’s full agenda, we had to wait until now for seeing my child.

Hace unas cuantas horas, mi esposa y yo estuvimos en el Centro Médico viendo el progreso de nuestro bebé a través de una ecografía. Quería ver a mi bebé antes, pero debido a la agenda llena del centro médico, tuvimos que esperar hasta ahora para ver a mi nene.

No one could imagine how happy we were. It was as if you had a date with the person you love the most or like when you’re at the airport waiting for your loved one arrives after being out of home for so long. The most expected moment for my family had arrived and we couldn’t be happier ‘cause we were about to know my baby’s gender!

Nadie podría imaginarse qué tan felices estábamos. Era como si tuvieras una cita con la persona que más amas o como cuando estás en el aeropuerto esperando a que tu ser querido llegue después de estar fuera de casa por mucho tiempo. El momento más esperado para mi familia había llegado y no podríamos estar más felices porque ¡estábamos a punto de saber el sexo de mi bebé!

During the echography, we saw our baby moving very hard in my wife’s belly (so cute!) and also listened to the doctor’s words describing us how well shaped are my baby’s organs. Unfourtunately, I could not record all the session ‘cause this time it wasn’t allowed, but the images and sounds were perfectly recorded in our minds.

Durante la ecografía, vimos a nuestro bebé moverse muy fuerte en la barriga de mi esposa (¡tan lindo!) y también escuchábamos las palabras de la doctora describiéndonos qué tan bien formados están los órganos de mi bebé. Infortunadamente, no pude grabar toda la sesión porque esta vez no fue permitido, pero todas las imágenes y sonidos fueron perfectamente grabados en nuestras mentes.

IMG_20180405_175541.jpg

Photo taken with my smartphone / Foto tomada con mi celular

Regardless waiting (‘cause I wanted this echography for my birthday, I mean almost 2 weeks ago), it was worth at all to see my baby in that screen. My wife cried ‘cause of the excitement to see our beautiful child at the screen.

Independientemente de la espera (porque quería esta ecografía para mi cumpleaños, es decir hace casi 2 semanas), valió toda la pena del mundo ver a mi bebé en esa pantalla. Mi esposa lloró de la emoción al ver nuestro bello bebé en la pantalla.

Every single movement, every single part of that little body and every single feeling I had during the echography have been printed in my soul, in my memories and in my heart that now is full of joy and happiness. Who could ever think that such little being was able to change my mind?

Cada movimiento, cada parte de ese cuerpecito y cada emoción que tuve durante la ecografía han sido impresos en mi alma, mis memoras y mi corazón que ahora está lleno de alegría y felicidad. ¿Quién podría pensar que ese pequeño ser fuera capaz de hacerme cambiar de parecer?

Total happiness… This is the only thing I feel now that I know who will arrive to our lives. I feel like a kid in a candy store.

Felicidad total… Esto es lo único que siento ahora que sé quién llegará a nuestras vidas. ¡Me siento como un niño en una dulcería!

Today I am more than sure that this is the best thing I’ve ever done on this existence. Well.. there’s only one thing left to say, ladies and gentlemen…

Hoy estoy más que seguro que esta es la mejor cosa que he hecho en esta existencia. Bueno… Solo queda una cosa por decir, damas y caballeros…

IT’S A BOY!!! A wonderful, healthy and beautiful boy!! A new little metalhead for this world! (just kidding!), so there’s much to be done ‘cause I want to teach him to be a good man and human being for this Earth and for our lives…

¡ES UN NIÑO! ¡Un maravilloso, saludable y hermoso niño! Un nuevo metalerito para este mundo (¡sólo bromeo!), así que hay mucho por hacer porque quiero enseñarle a ser un buen hombre y ser humano para esta Tierra y para nuestras vidas…

Divisor de texto.jpg

Wait a minute… There’s something missing, right? My son’s name! We already decided his name (Yayyyyy!) but it’s your turn to tell me which name we chose. It’s hidden in this post, so the first Steemian who leaves a comment with my son’s name will win a small prize.

Esperen un momento… Falta algo, ¿cierto? ¡El nombre de mi hijo! Ya decidimos su nombre (Yayyyyy) pero es tu turno de decirme qué nombre escogimos. Está escondido en este post, así que el primer Steemian que deje un comentario con el nombre de mi hijo ganará un pequeño premio.

Good luck and see you in my next post!

¡Buena suerte y nos vemos en mi siguiente post!

Thank you - Hannibal.gif

Divisor de texto.jpg

WITNESS_enginewittyGIF.gif


Did you read my last posts yet? Let me invite you to read:

¿Ya leíste mis últimos posts? Permíteme invitarte a leer:

Curation for my challenge / Curación para mi reto

Sort:  

Congratulations! Wishing you a happy and healthy delivery! I must, say I have now read your post twice and just can't find mention of his name? Please do tell?

Hi @sweetpea

Really? Wowww, you honor me by reading my post twice but come on, it's really easy to find it, trust me =D

Tierra? Earth?

😂

Congrats mate!! Sending love

😂😂😂 @thekitchenfairy Noooo, that's not my son's name 😂😂 Thank you for stopping by, my dear fairy!! =D

😂😂😂😂

Nino then 😂

Noooo @thekitchenfairy jajajajajaja

Keep looking up, it's very easy!! Hugs!

Anthony Hopkins 😂

This is such a fun guessing game

So hard

It's not as hard as you think my dear @thekitchenfairy. And Anthony.... It doesn't sound bad, I admire him but no, this is not my son's name!! xD

Feliz Jueves?

I'm getting sillier now😂

😂😂😂😂😂 Nooooooo 😂😂😂😂😂

You made my day with your comment, for real!! You still have 3 days for you to guess my son's name @thekitchenfairy and invite anyone who wants to have fun =D =D

A huge hug for you!!

You have collected your daily Power Up! This post received an upvote worth of 0.21$.
Learn how to Power Up Smart here!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by felobtc from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Great post!
Thanks for tasting the eden!

Awww... That's wonderful... Congratulations, @felobtc!! :))

@ackhoo Thank you so much for your words, totally happy for this!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58940.53
ETH 2638.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49