You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: GOING DEEPER WITH PAPA-PEPPER: The Papa

in #family8 years ago

@papa-pepper

I am not saying that other people are selfish for desiring to have a son or a daughter, but when their desires get in the way of reality and little children bear the brunt of their disappointment just because of which gender they were born, there is a problem, and it is not the child.

please tell my dad that hahahaha - he was frustrated having just girls ..

Yes, i think you are a good papa and so are the many others here like your twin for example and maybe many more.

I totally agree that children are blessings from God and those who go astray - psychology proves its their parents that's mostly contributed to what they became so yes parenting is a huge role I passed on a chance being one a long time ago not because I'm selfish and just want to have fun but because I wasn't sure I'd do a great job and now am not that young anymore so no thank you am fine childless - there are so many children around me to love anyway. If I were to have a child though I have always wanted a boy but had God given me a girl I would love her the same way I would have - a son.. I guess my inheritance from God comes later - and that's fine too hahaha

Sort:  

You just point your dad this way, I'll tell him!
Loving children is a great opportunity, even if they are not your own! I have a lot of fun with other ones too, and often, kids just need it! Excellent reply!

@papa-pepper hahaha my father is more stubborn than I am
but I can't blame him .. we're all hard headed gals so he sure had and must still be having a hard time but he's fine with it now I guess..
Yes, I love hugging kids they are very warm plus no prejudice ! Yes, most kids need that but when they get to adolescent it changes .. we did, too didn't we!
Lucky kids of yours for having such a loving papa!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60003.48
ETH 2309.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49