You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What A Stranger Told me...

in #family6 years ago

i remember seeing a graph about that a while back. child abductions are at like a tenth of what they were in the 60's / 70's but people are more scared because we have how horrible the world is shoved in our face every second of every day on social media and the news. I believe most violent crime is actually down or the same from then which is pretty awesome considering the drastic increase in the population since then.

Sort:  

I try to see the world through a bit of a rosy outlook, so this really helps. I don't like to think of the world as such a bad place. The majority are I believe are decent people, but there will always be those few.

Unfortunately i am not afforded that outlook anymore. I have this scar from ear to ear where the plates wete put in my skull to remind me that people have no issue with hitting you in the head with a bat for no reason. Kinda skews your view of the world from that point on. 20180219_072907.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 66603.07
ETH 3335.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70