You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Actual Meaning Of Nagging

in #family7 years ago (edited)

I had a teacher a couple of years ago who told us that we young people we were poor in communication. We are unable to articulate sentences with a real sense and that they expose us to many people, but especially to our parents. Sometimes we avoid talking a lot and close the conversations with words that sound like blows to avoid exposing ourselves to feelings that we think we can not control, like saying "I love you", "thanks", for example. I love your post, it is very sincere and real.

Thank you for sharing your content with #TKC still trusting us.
We invite you to join our Discord channel, you will find it in the publications of @KhaleelKazi

Sort:  

Yes I have to agree that most young people these days (including me) are poor in articulating our thoughts into verbal words. Not sure if this happen widely in western countries, but I can say this happen commonly in the Asia region. I've totally seen the scenario you mentioned above. We avoid being vulnerable with our loved ones. This has to change. I'm declaring this to myself too, as I continue to learn to be vulnerable and build wholesome relationship with people around me.

Thanks for dropping by @bryangav. It took me 3+ hours to write this post, with much thoughts & tears as I recall the memories. As I said, I myself having difficulty to articulate my thoughts into words. But its worth the effort when I am able to pass the message across to the readers. :)

It seems to me that it is a phenomenon that affects all human beings. I really thank you for sharing this material, I congratulate you for being selected for the daily curation. Keep sharing your story with #TKC team :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60748.61
ETH 2912.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36