Thanksgiving Recap

in #family7 years ago

I hope each of you had a nice Thanksgiving - we sure did! I thought I would share a few pictures and stories from our day... better late than never!

The weather was beautiful in Southern California and we were able to be outdoors quite a bit. We spent the day with Family and my brother, who lives about 15 miles away with his family, hosted at their house this year. Here is our little family shot:

IMG_0194.JPG

Jacob had a ton of fun playing with cousins, aunts, uncles and grandparents. His favorite was playing in the sandbox of course, this picture is with one of his uncles:

IMG_0180.JPG

Kendra was looking mighty beautiful as always:

IMG_0184.JPG

Here is Jacob eating Thanksgiving dinner with his cousin:

IMG_0167.JPG

Here is a shot of the backyard with the sun going down:

IMG_1643.JPG

All in all, it was a great day with awesome food and quality time with family (I snuck in some football watching too!). I personally have so many things to be thankful for, and it is always good to take a step back, slow down, and thank God for the many blessings, none of which I deserve.

Signed, thankful Brian.

Sort:  

Thank you @brian.rrr! Thanksgiving is probably I and my wife's favorite holiday, we took a little bit from each of our families menu's and managed to put it together.
Oh I almost forgot the artery clogging cauliflower, fry up a pound of bacon till crispy, remove bacon let cool and crumble it up and put it on the side. Fry up the cauliflower till soft, add plain breadcrumbs to soak up any extra bacon fat and coat the cauliflower.
Garnish with thin sliced green onions and I warn you, don't eat it too often, it's delicious but definitely not heart healthy.

That does sound delicious! Thanks for posting!

Wow so nice your tow baby, I think you real hero bro. I love your family all members.

You have collected your daily Power Up! This post received an upvote worth of 0.17$.
Learn how to Power Up Smart here!

so sweet ... family happiness I wish you. I will follow you. I hope we are friends. See you

You got a 3.09% upvote from @upme courtesy of @brian.rrr!

You got a 12.58% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @brian.rrr!

This post has received gratitude of 6.89 % from @appreciator thanks to: @brian.rrr.

This post has received a 5.02 % upvote from @buildawhale thanks to: @brian.rrr. Send at least 1 SBD to @buildawhale with a post link in the memo field for a portion of the next vote.

To support our daily curation initiative, please vote on my owner, @themarkymark, as a Steem Witness

This post has received a 13.19 % upvote from @aksdwi thanks to: @brian.rrr.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62912.13
ETH 2544.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84