You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Accidental Fruit Dryer!

in #family6 years ago

I used to have a dehydrator. I bought it mostly to make jerky and I used to use it all the time. I got rid of it a long time ago in a rummage sale though I think. Very cool that you are doing this sort of thing at home. It's so much cheaper to do it yourself!

Sort:  

It is much cheaper. Dried fruit is really expensive, and the bought stuff seems to taste different as well... I will try jerky in the future, although I'm a bit more wary of poisoning myself...

Jerky is easy, but you need to make sure you get the right seasoning that has the curing salt and stuff in it. If you don't get that right then yeah you can pick up some nasty stuff!

Ha ha, there you go! I need to read up on it! I would have just put raw meat in there and hoped for the best!

This is the company I used to buy seasonings from. www.himtnjerky.com. I didn't hyper link it so you can Google them yourself. Depending on where you live, you may not be able to get them shipped to you though.

Thanks, it will at least give me a hint as to what I will need!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60728.87
ETH 2661.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50