CHAGA.....IS IT HELPING TO CURE SOME STRAINS OF CANCER??? IT DOES APPEAR TO BE HELPING ME

in #family7 years ago

IMG_0278.JPGIMG_0275.JPG
This is what the interior of Chaga looks like. This is in its dried state.
IMG_0277.JPG
This is what you see (the exterior) of Chaga growing on a Birch Tree.

Some people say Chaga is a Fungus, some say it is a sort of mushroom. Personally I am not concerned from which family it comes. All I know is that it grows on Birch Trees and when made into tea, it has a rather pleasant mild vanilla flavour.
There are many articles on line and on YouTube. I suggest you seek them out. HOWEVER!!!! I myself will only speak of my personal experience using Chaga. I AM NOT A DOCTOR, ......I am only relating what I have observed!!!!

Almost two years ago I went to my family Doctor. I had developed a very large growth behind my right ear. It had become irritating, was very tender, plus I had become self conscious of its appearance, especially if anyone was behind me.
I had come to the conclusion it was time for this freeloading whatever to go! Never once had I seen it, but I could certainly feel it.
The Doctor took a biopsy, sent it off, told me, come back in a week.
A week later I am back, he tells me the not so good news that it is Cancerous and has to be removed and because of its size a skin graft will be required to repair the damage, and that he had already made an appointment with the surgeon. My reply was ok Doc thanks, and I left.
On my way to the car I made up my mind, nope, not ever, that's not going to happen.
THIS IS ME, NOT YOU, DO AS YOUR DOCTOR ADVISES!!!
I called a friend that lives in Northern Ontario who harvests Chaga and ordered 15 lbs, it arrived three weeks later.
I began drinking Chaga tea, hot and cold. I make my coffee and regular tea, even my Tang orange drink using the Chaga tea as the water base. I very seldom drink water. If I am thirsty, I drink Chaga tea.

Since I started on the Chaga, the growth has shrunk to about 1/4 of its original size. It has turned from an angry purple to a pink,
And there isn't any pain.
I never told anyone of how I was attacking the problem, until the other day, when a friend asked me what was I using as medication. He said that both himself and his wife had noticed how it was getting smaller and the colour appeared more healthy. I told them, they asked me had I changed anything else in my diet or meds. I told them no, I have not. A few others sitting in the coffee shop chimed in stating they had also noticed the difference but had not said anything for fear of offending me.

Is it the Chaga that is making the change? I don't know! I do know that I won't stop using it.
Wouldn't it be wonderful if it is the reason. Mostly, wouldn't it be wonderful if it could help other people!

PLEASE REMEMBER......I AM NOT A DOCTOR...LISTEN TO YOURS

Below is how I make my tea, I am a sugar freak. I sweeten it to my liking. I make my Chaga as strong as possible.IMG_0278.JPG

I use golf ball size pieces about four
I bring two quarts of spring or distilled water to a boil, reduce heat to a simmer.
Place Chaga in the pot ( stainless steel) let simmer until very black, like strong coffee
That's it, sweeten too your taste, sugar honey, stay away from artificial sweetener
I leave the Chaga in the pot, I'll replace whatever water is needed to bring it back to the original amount
Keep refrigerated. Don't nuke it!!!

Thank you for your patience, if you feel it's worthwhile, please follow, upvote and resteem

Stay safe........walk tall...........billytwohearts

Sort:  

Wow, if it's making a difference to your health, do indulge @billytwohearts

Chaga is an amazing mushroom <3

Thank you for writing this article. I know if I fall to cancer I will try anything to help. I can well understand your feelings about the treatment of removal and skin graft. I wish you well for your future! Please keep me posted about how you progress. Upvoted and followed

Deemarshall. Thank you for your reply and your support. I was a little reluctant to post the Chaga item. However if it helps just one person I will be happy. The beauty of it is that it can be taken along side any meds.
I have also upvoted and followed.............billytwohearts

I am a firm believer in everything we as a human need to heal our bodies is already here and we just have to open our eyes and learn, I am so happy the beauty of chagas abilities (healing properties) are showing others just how fantastic it is and you are not just the witness to it but the speaker for it! Resteemit to let others read your testament!

I am very grateful for your reply and comment, yes nature is capable of many wondrous things.
As far as the resteem is concerned, I do not believe the author of a post is capable of restreeming that post. A follower or a reader has to do the resteem.
If they think the post is worth resteeming it. Hopefully that will happen.
I have upvoted and followed

LOL My reply of "Resteemit to let others read your testament!" is to let you know that is what I am doing...

Thank you very kindly, hopefully others will read the post.
By the way I just caught the jist of the name, very catchy;)

Thanks for the post! Upvoted, resteemed, followed. I am a disabled vet and if this will help me I will try it.

First. Please allow me to thank you for your service.
Again you have stepped forward by resteeming this post. If only one more person is helped by Chaga we both will be pleased. Again I thank you!
I also have upvoted and followed you.

My father was just diagnosed with three different cancers. I will definitely be passin this info on to my mother to give him. thank you for sharing. I have not heard of this before. Of course I will be doing additional research f course. :)

Thank you for your reply. Yes definitely research Chaga. There is a quantity of articles on line, regarding its benefits. Hopefully it will help your father.
Upped and followed.

mushrooms are a fungus but not all fungi are mushrooms.

Thanks for the reply. Yes I read somewhere that the scientists were not really sure in which category to place Chaga. Maybe a new category of amazing would be befitting.
Upvoted and followed

Right now there are five "Families" in our taxonomic system. Plant, Animal,Fungi, and two can't spell for the life of me!

Exciting!
Thanks for sharing

Yes it is very exciting to me. Thank you for your reply.......billytwohearts

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60609.50
ETH 3014.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.90